First post : Let's Steem it!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

They say that "Until the Lion learns to write, every story will glorify the hunter". And the hunters were in fact being glorified until a thing called internet happened to us. Now, we are at such an exciting era of this world that certain tools have come up which are allowing the collective wisdom of  humanity to take control of our fate as a species more and more each day. And I believe steemit is going to be one of them. These thoughts, as I put them into words,  actually bring a great sense of optimism because my belief in the collective wisdom of humanity as a deciding force is backed by real world examples. Some examples are: A video of a young child playing a beautiful piece on the piano on youtube will always have more than 90 percent likes. And when you are screening a thriller in prison, even the worst of those criminals will always support the Hero rather than the Villain. 

With theses words about steemit, I would like to introduce myself as Leon Baruah, a 26 year old serial entrepreneur and programmer, very much interested in the revolution of blockchain technology. I also pretend to be Socrates now and then by taking time off to think about philosophy, religion and life in general. With my hobbies, it's a "jack of all master of none" kind of situation. I play a few instruments now and then, I sketch, I like to travel, try to stay fit, love country music, and now, with steemit and all of your support, I hope to be a blogger. 

A recent sketch I made

Thank you :)








Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @llleonn :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

nice .. your a talented artist !

Welcome to this incredible platform,

Hope you enjoy this place as much as I do. It's not difficult to get started. A little effort will truly go a long way, engagement is key.
Good luck ! You can follow my blog @wannerbet - I'm doing a 100K trading challenge starting very soon !
A great way to start is by Following ,Upvoting & Resteeming people and they will do the same for you.

Thank you!

Hey, welcome to steemit! It’s a great platform for expressing yourself and noting down your views. Once you have been settled, money starts coming aswell. However, if you want more people to know about your views, you need to start following other people, as a matter of fact, I have followed you :) you should return the favour by following me! Hope we can be friends :)

Thank you Brother!

No problem, I have seen some of your posts and BOY, THEY ARE INTERESTING!!

Welcome to steemit :)
nice post and upvoted
I m following you and eager to see your upcoming posts.
Hope you too follow me and give me feedback on my upcoming posts as well.

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

 Check the contest for newbies-https://steemit.com/steemit/@tinashe/600-followers-feeling-the-love-milestone-contest-of-sbd-inside-post-follow-upvote-and-resteem
*Thank you*
 

Welcome !
Congratulations ! you just gained new follower ^^ feel free to follow me back @victorialuxx

@llleonn - you pretend to be Socrates - do tell. I'm sure you have some great philosophical thoughts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63432.48
ETH 3063.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81