introduceyourself: Leslie, Lost in Arkansas

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

It's been a weird couple years.

I grew up and spent the last 34 years of my life in my home of Washington State (USA). A job change relocated myself and my family (a husband and two boys) to Arkansas in 2013. Arkansas. Never in a million years. Arkansas?

I accepted the job via email. Found on house on Craigslist and got familiar with the town via Google Street View before we made the move.

Fast forward three years and I still tell people I'm from Washington when I meet them. Even when they don't ask nor care.

People in Arkansas are very different than people in Washington. They are more conservative. Friendlier. Laid back. Poorer. More complacent.

Even three years later, this move is still redefining my life. Who I am.

Do you ever feel lost and liberated? Fumbling yet free? Me too. IMG_2650.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @leslieann I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to the Steemit Community! I hope that I can add value to you in teaching about self discovery life hacks. I am learning a lot and so will you, follow me @zimi

Welcome to Steemit, @leslieann!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot, but I'm a real user :)

Shall you have any questions, feel free to reply to me. I'll gladly answer your questions :)

You can also go to https://steemit.chat and chat with the Steemit Community over there!

Hey @leslieann!

Dropped you a follow for support!
Please dont hesitate to reply and ask if you need any help!
If you would like to learn more about this beautiful platform then follow one of the links below!

Come join us at the Minnow Support Project Discord chat to make some friends and get exposure.

Hope you enjoy your time here as I do!

If you would like to support me in my endevours to help more minnows then feel free to like this post or follow me.

Hello @leslieann !! Nice to see more people like you - here joining steemit! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure! Here you can win money while bloging! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. Wish you much luck! Greetings, @khunpoom!

Now you have relocated yourself into another beautiful world.. welcome aboard.. Good Luck... following you

That's so sweet. Thank you!

Welcome to Steemit @Leslieann !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

Hey @leslieann, and welcome to Steemit! Your introduction post is already a great start of your adventure on this platform. Post quality content, interact and connect with other people and I am sure you will see terrific growth.

You are always welcome to reach out to me should you have any questions. I have recently posted a guide on the MinnowSupportProject that could prove very useful for you - it helps beginners gain influence on Steemit with the help of experienced Steemers. Check it out if you'd like, and see you around! Cheers, @Finance2Nomad

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48