How to introduce yourself in Steemit in a different way: Add something else

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

leonardo bruzual-perfil presentacion.jpg"Writing is an #art that shapes the feelings of those who do, and shakes the feelings of those who read." So, when I was told about writing in #Steemit, I thought it convenient to share my publications so that fans of good reading and good content can walk around my lyrics. I just hope it will be of your total pleasure. Hello everyone! How are you? A real pleasure to introduce myself. In my birth certificate you read that I am: José Leonardo Bruzual Vásquez, but you can tell me Leo, as everyone knows me.

I am a Venezuelan journalist, radio announcer and producer. I was born in the city of Cumaná, Sucre state capital, to northeastern Venezuela, where the sea dances to the rhythm of gannets, seagulls, boats, burning sun, sand and coconut trees.

Many are known to Cumana as the "firstborn of the continent" or "first city of the American continent", because it is considered as the first city founded on mainland, in 1515; however, there are experts who say that five years earlier, in 1510, in what is now Panama, there is an older city still called Santa María la Antigua del Darién. When I knew this, that story with which I grew up all my life collapsed (laughing); but for me, Cumana is still the firstborn. I love my beautiful city of magical and wonderful sunsets. It is a charming seaside town that smells of #history and toasted firewood from the grandmother's hearth, it tastes like coconut candy and fried fish, it sounds like beach nights and joropo (native music), it is a small old town that, with the warmth of its climate, makes you vibrate and the warmth of its people you can not forget it.

In addition to my previous jobs, I am also community manager and social media manager, I like to write chronicles about what I see on the street; and, I'm a teacher, but I teach with what I like to call "learning therapies"; not as many people say: "teaching".

I'm passionate about Spanish grammar, I do not know why! The truth is that I learn very quickly about it and it is very, very easy for me to explain it to others; and understand me. Some people call me a dictionary (laughing); That is why I created the Gramatic Universe (UniversoGramatical). Join my group at the following link: https://www.facebook.com/groups/universogramatical. (only in Spanish)

Ah! I like to read novels and short stories, to see good movies with stories based on real events and to listen to music that transports me to another dimension for its exquisite melody and lyrics, and I like to do exercises and eat delicious things too .

Welcome to my profile of Steemit. Thanks @jose1985 for inviting me. I wait for you here always. Bring your eyes wide open and your senses wide awake for a kinesthetic trip with my "Crossed Chronicles" ("Crónicas Cruzadas", in Spanish), "Kitchen Mice" ("Ratones de la Cocina"), "Spotless Mancheta" (Mancheta Sin Manchas) and my "Kinesthetic Alchemy" ("Alkimia Kinestésica"); all this, immersed in what I have decided to call "kinesthetic #journalism" ("periodismo kinestésico"). Become a fan here> https://www.facebook.com/bruzualizar

Always for you,
Leo.
A warm cumanese hug.
A warm hug from Cumaná!

We read very soon!! Bye see you soon :D

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, @leobruzual!

Looking forward to reading more of your writings. And I know what you mean with being passionate about Spanish grammar, I have a thing for Dutch grammar too. That's also why it's humbling to communicate in English, because even though I'm fluent in it, I still make mistakes just because it's not my native tongue.

I'm new to Steemit too. Been checking out all the cool content that's here over the last week. So much! If you haven't already, I recommend you do the same. Looking forward to interacting and posting a lot of cool, valuable stuff here.

I will be posting my 'IntroduceYourself' post shortly. Just waiting for my vid from bad ass biker Big Mike…(really excited!)

Have a great time here!

I'm not very good in English either (laughs). I understand it a little more when it is written. They are likely to find errors in the writings. I confess I support with a translator, but as I know the Spanish grammar and a little of the English grammar, what I do basically is to write in a correct way short and simple sentences in my language, so that the translator does it well, although I correct things that the translator does wrong. This is my trick and I think it worked for me (laughs).

Thank you very much for your comment. I am very content. Welcome you too. I'll support you with an 'upvote', I hope you support me with one too.

A warm Venezuelan hug
Greetings to Netherlands :)

That's a good way to go about it! And thanks for the upvote 😜. I upvoted your post, and also your reply. My voting power is only worth a few cents at the moment (I'm a total minnow still...), but as we say in Dutch: "Alle beetjes helpen!". Which translates as: all the small things help / add up.

It is so, my friend, it is so. What a great to chat / talk with a Dutch! I'm happy :P #friendship #amigos #welcome #life

Welcome to Steem @leobruzual I have sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit @leobruzual :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome you steemit I gave you a follow!

Thank you so much.

Welcome to Steemit!

Would love to read some Venezualan authors. Any recommendations? I'll look for translations.

Oh, thank you, Jessi. It's very nice to know.

#Poems, Andrés Eloy Blanco (the universal cumanese poet). Some poems: "Paint me Black Goody" (little Angels) "Píntame angelitos negros", in Spanish, The Spinner, "La hilandera", and this one is really beautiful and well known > "The Grapes of the Time, "Las uvas del tiempo".

Novels: #RomuloGallegos> Doña Bárbara
Miguel Otero Silva> Casas Muertas (Dead House < I think so)
#AndresEloyBlanco #Venezuela

Thank you so much for this list!

Then tell me what you thought / Después me cuentas qué te parecieron #lectura #literature #amigos #libros

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do! :-)

Oh, thank you very much for your welcome. A warm hug from Venezuela

Welcome @leobruzual to Steemit. Looking forward to more posts from you. Check out my blog and follow if you're interested. Please follow me @ngocthuc
Upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66086.15
ETH 3548.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58