WELCOME TO MY WORLD

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hello everybody! My name is Svetlana. I am 29 and today  I ve heard about new social network steemit where  you can gain some money just introducing yourself. Firstly, I thought that it is just another way of getting money out of my pocket. But futher I decided that it would be exciting to share my likes/dislikes, worries and dreams. Maybe some of you will be impressed. I must appologize I am not very good of taking photos but I tried to do my best to follow the rules of registration and made a photo with a name of the site and date of registration

My likes

You may think she is "nuts", but I realy love my job. I teach children and adults English and French as a tutor and frankly speaking in summer  I start missing it dreadfully. Teaching is not at all about beeing dull, giving bad marks and explaining boring rules. I always keep trying to make fun of each of my lesson. 

For example, to help pupils learn negative form of can I play "Crazy Zoo" with them. I bring toys to the lesson, usually with animals and each of them introduces. 

" I am a cow, I can fly" The kid has to correct the sentence "Cows can`t fly cows can give milk".  

To teach them making Questions they may play guess a hero. One of a pair (sometimes I play too) thinks of a name of a famous person, cartoon character, film her etc and writes it on a sheet of paper without showing the others. The others have to ask Questions to guess who he or she might be. i.e  Is he a real person?  Is it a men? Very soon they understand that  making WH questions helps to get more information and it becomes additional motivation for them.

So, teaching for me is a chance of making people better, a sourse of inspiration and creativity. And an unbelievable emotions whem you pupils make success

For sure, I don`t work all the time and there are plenty of things I am interested in. First of all it is music. I`ve recently learnt to play the guitar and I am happy about it, but I can`t say the same about my neighboors. The matter is that I like playing and singing   at 23-00 0-00.... I think you understand.

Also I am crazy about travelling. Usually I go to Europe. Of course I feel at home in France. It seems to me that I know every street and every coin in Paris after having visited it 5 times. But the deepest impressions left Louvre and The Disneyland. In Disneyland whem I was riding Russian mountains I was glad that nobody knows Russian abuse language here...

Of course I like Germany, especially Berlin and Munich. Berline looks like the best city in the world my native Moscow. Munich is gorgeous to but more like a museum.

There are plenty of interesting places I`ve visited in Russia too. Of course the biggest love after my native city is Kazan. This city represents a curious combination of Europe and Asia and it seems that you are inside a fairytale. 

Talking about travveling I can not ignore Belarus, the country I`ve felt totally in love with last summer. First of all because of friendly and sweethearted people. I even told like a joke  I wish I could take a cople of local guys and bring them home like presents. 

My next passion is sport. I`ve been training brasilian martial art capoeira for seven years and I have progress. Sometimes it is dangerous for my partners and me.

Also recently I` ve become a real fan of Zumba. It is a combination of Latin dance and fitmness. It realy helps to keep fit ( if to forget about junk food) and gives you energy. 


So my hobbies and interests are endless but there are some things I don`t like

My Dislikes

I hate trafic jams. I would better stay at home instead of driving through a traffic jam. I think it is a big problem for capitals.

I hate alcohol. Sometimes I say that if I ever would be taken into prison it might be for ruining the shop selling alcohol. It is a family problem because my mom is alcohol addicted and can`t get rid of it.

I  hate any kind of discrimination. For me is the lowest action possible to make fun or to insult people because of their race nationality or because they are disabled. But sometimes these things happpen in Russia. 

I think that life is a real marvel and try to thank God for each day.

And I thank you all to have patience to read this post up to the end.

The tags #truecrypto and #craigrant
Sort:  

Welcome to the community!

Welcome to Steemit !

Great to have you Welcome!

Welcome!:)

Hi, I'm a bot you can ask for me anytime by typing:
@calva separated by the call:
BTC -> post the bitcoin price from Poloniex + Graph
ETH -> post the Etherium price from Poloniex
SBD -> post the SDB price from Poloniex
STEEM -> post the STEEM price from Poloniex
joke -> post a random joke
quote -> post a random quote
insult -> insult the person above your call
upvote -> upvote the post/article above your call
e.g @calva downvote (FYI this call does not work, I do not downvote people!)
https://steemit.com/steemit/@calva/my-bot-calva-give-you-the-price-of-eth-and-btc-if-you-call-him

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59020.94
ETH 2603.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44