Honey I'm home.. ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿ˜†

in #introduceyourself โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit, long time no see!

Well it's been pretty busy around here it seems? I've been keeping an eye on the Steemiverse though didn't pay much attention through ๐ŸดHF20. With my delegations sent, steemauto set to friends and curation rewards growing a humble 1-3 Steem a day. No worries no stress, my account was set to "away" and attention was available for more pressing matters..


Family, fiat funds and "real world" fun. Yep we're still here plugged in yikes! ๐Ÿ”Œ๐Ÿค–

My last proper post was 6 months ago and look how much has changed! So many great communities and groups on the rise, so many people converging over common interests and passions. Look at us go we even won the Netcoins contest making Steem available in over 170k+ retailers all over the world. Minnows I had helped start are now sailing smoothy into the 60+ and most of my PALs from the beginning are way into their 70's.

Rep like a middle-aged Fonzy hanging with the teens.. Eeeeeyy LOL!๐Ÿค˜

These past months have been super minimal. Resteemed some posts and re-upped a few archives to @dlive which bumped my feed a bit but that's about it. Mostly I was off chain helping some friends in discord and posting a couple of digests, really not much at all.

So now I'm inspired to share some new posts and perspectives, it's funny how a dip in the matrix does that right? First I'm pausing my voting bot until it's back up to 100% VP and pulling all my delegations. That should help me see where I'm at and what's next. We're having a shuffle in the @smg mastermind too, exciting ideas are about to sprout! ๐ŸŒฑ


Since consistency is key and I've lost the bunch, I'm asking for help staying on point!

Will you help me get my steem flow bubbling again? I'd love to read and comment on your posts and it'd be awesome to see your links in the comments. By doing so we could set an example for other crustys like me to jump back in ๐Ÿ’ฆ and dish some votes out, hopefully make new friends too.

If you've known me from before, randomly found me in the tags or brand new to my page. Just drop a comment ๐Ÿ‘‹ let me know what you've been up to too.

See you tomorrow! (setting expectations already lol!)

Keni

Wholeness & Loving Vibrations! ๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’ฏ



SMG is a mutual support and curation group. Request membership here.

โœ… My Local Thai Natural Medicine Treatment - @artemislives โœ…
โœ… 3 Key Learnings From The New Business - @sugandhaseth โœ…
โœ… The Cycling Sessions - Indian Summer - @karinxxl โœ…
โœ… The Maker Challenge: Wicking Beds - @riverflows โœ…
โœ… Walking a Marathon + Over 60,000 Steps - @amico โœ…
Witnesses are the keepers of our blockchain. Support them by voting here.

Sort: ย 

Welcome back!
Great to see people comming back... usually it's the other way around :-(
Let's hope you're creating a new trend :-)

Bonjour! Thanks, let's see the tides coming back and Steem rising again ๐Ÿ’ฆ
Also interesting project you're working on there, glad to see some familiar names
https://www.steemiandir.com/

Thanks!
And yes, let's hope better times are coming...

Holaaaa, es bueno descubrir a nuevos usuarios dรญa a dรญa en nuestra red social.

Hola thanks for being friendly..


Welcome to Steem @kenistyles.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Thanks for the links and actually everything in your feed is super helpful and informative! What a service to the whole, I've marked a few for reading later already and I'm glad you're commenting on new posts with these tags! ๐Ÿ‘

welcome back ! =) yeah times fly pass and especially in crypto space so much can happen. same as you my why are the 2 - lovely wife and a baby boy soon.

notice you have lots of engagement on insta, why not check out #share2steem dapp and onboard more insta users on steem and help them create possible income from their content

If youโ€™re posting content on instagram, youtube or twitter give s2s a look. you can get auto upvote from them and other users on trail. It will also help increase your content visibility.

Monetise your social media content with #share2steem #blockchain #dapp !

How it works :

Your content posted on social media like instagram/twitter/youtube is auto post onto the steemit blockchain using share2steem dapp. When posts on the blockchain get upvoted, wooola congratulation your created income passively behind the scene with your content . You still post as per normal to your favourite social media apps. The income created is payout in steem (one of the cryptocurrency, or if you're more familiar with the term bitcoin). You can convert this steem>btc>usd on exchanges.

Initial investment :

  1. your time to create setup the account, link and verify your social media accounts. (30-60mins)

Learn how :https://www.share2steem.com/?ref=onepercentbetter

Thank you for posting this!! :) Off to investigate....

Thanks @onepercentbetter, appreciate the words and encouragement man. I'm already on with #share2steem and it hasn't worked for my automated tweets so I'll have another look into using it for IG instead, though I really don't mind doing the extra to format and present my posts manually. I'm still having the steem conversations on other platforms so we're all doing our part right?

Saw that you're doing daily chart analysis for btc and steem, good on you for keeping on pulse. I used to track on a hobbyist level back in the day but it all got too much for my sanity lol! ๐Ÿ˜‚

Hello there lovely! Excited to see some new posts from you!

Well hellooo there Ms @thatfurf'y lol! ๐Ÿ‘€ Thanks for the encouraging comment! I'm gonna check on you today too lol! ๐Ÿ˜‚

Yo!

Great to see you back Keni :)

Yo Sam! Thanks brother, awesome to be back and impressive scrolling your feed. Great job on keeping up the amazing work brother, what a service you are to the whole ๐Ÿ‘

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

๐ŸŒˆ Hey, welcome back, bro! I missed you very very much, my dear Fonzy! ๐Ÿ’ฏ ๐Ÿ˜‚

A huge hug from @amico! ๐Ÿค—

Posted using Partiko iOS

Huge hugsssss ๐Ÿ‘ we're all a little bit fonzy inside haha.. grazi milli

Ah, there's a name I have not seen in a while, welcome back!

Thanks @hickorymack, it's been a very nice day catching up scrolling through lots of my fav writers like you! Seeing you still going strong and succeeding on steem is wonderful. Especially your journey, sending love for the passing beloved ๐Ÿ’—

Welcome back Keni!! I know you'll jump right back into it!! I need to follow your example and post an entry I've been sitting on!!! Excited to read your new posts!

Thank you @pnwmomma I'm in, I'm in, I'm splashing ๐Ÿ’ฆ Water's lovely my dear just get on in, no point sitting on it.. no one can read it there, well maybe Rommel! ๐Ÿ˜‚ Thanks for the encouragement, I was telling J also, there's no good coming from procrastination.. just do the thing ๐Ÿ’—

Yay, another test for a bot. Sorry about this. Enjoy the upvote though.

Yeah no worries @rishi556 I know you out there doing some good with all that data. Bot on ๐Ÿค–

Didn't mean to run this bot on my account, but I accidentally did and am sorta happy. I think I might leave it permanently on. It votes the posts of people I follow.

I'm happy you did too! Thanks for creating ways to automate ๐Ÿ‘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78