A Little About Me

Earlier today I posted a hello to everyone here. Now I would like to say a little about myself.

I'm currently a full time student studying electronics. I chose it partially for job security and also because I've always liked taking things apart. Need to learn to put them back together properly. I started a bit late (I'm over 30), I just never really thought college was for me. A whole world of information was at my finger tips and I didn't have to pay for it. Unfortunately I find I much prefer to play video games and read books than anything. As a result, I procrastinated most of my 20s away; and while fun, it didn't really help me get to where I needed to be.

Trying to find an alternative to the 9 to 5 type of career I'm now training for (though it is interesting ), led me to alt coins and that in turn led me here. I'm still going to be going to classes and I will continue to get into cryptocurrencies. This just seemed like a fun take on social media that I wanted to try out.

I'm interested in a wide range of topics, usually from a social stand point: from sustainability, permaculture and breaking away from the system (going off grid), to cultural anthropology. I also like camping, hiking, swimming and road trips. My dream is to be able to hike from coast to coast. I just want to be financially secure enough to do it, just in case.

I also have a love for creepy things, paranormal stuff and the like. Bigfoot, UFOs, ghosts and cryptozoology; you know, things like that.

Guess that's another reason it took me so long to even attempt college, too many interests; though I don't think that's a bad thing. A healthy curiosity for the world around you is never bad.

Well, this is me in a nutshell. Thank you for taking the time to listen.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit, happy to have you here

I am @alienposts , my real name is achraf :)
Checkout my blog posts, Enjoy your time here and let's get this party started :)

"WELCOME TO STEEMIT"
I appreciate if you follow me!
Your comments are always welcome,
I will try to answer as much as possible.
Good luck with your journey in this communitas,
So follow me https://steemit.com/@jakir
thank you

You had me @ video games! LOL Welcome to steemit! Never too old to learn a new trade.

Lol, yeah I can spend all day playing if I'm not careful. Thanks for the welcome.

I can definitely understand not seeing the necessity for college when so much information is out there for the taking.

I can relate to you. I dropped out of college because I thought I had better things to do than sit in classes. But then I was lost and confused. So I entered college again and finished this year with flying colors. I hope you enjoy your time too in school and get the most out of it!

@katsics I am enjoying it for the most part and most of my teachers really enjoy what they do.

Welcome to steemit.... Followed n upvoted

Nice intro … keep it up with professional work and good things will happen. Here a sample of one of my posts.

https://steemit.com/technology/@indepthstory/please-be-super-cyber-safe-from-experience-and-practice-i-ve-never-fallen-for-none-of-these-issues-be-safe-put-into-good-use

Read it & UPVOTE if you appreciate it and if you find it interesting please FOLLOW for further exchange of ideas.

Work hard and best of luck,

@indepthstory

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60993.82
ETH 3387.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49