A Steemy Introduction To A New Steemian Eager to Create - Justin PricesteemCreated with Sketch.

Hello STEEMIT World! 

I am excited to introduce you all to... well... ME!   I'll try to keep this post pretty short and sweet giving the community a bit of information about myself and also, and more importantly for all of you, what kind of content you can expect from me. 

My name is Justin.  I am 30 years old and I live with my girlfriend in Denver, Colorado, USA.  I am obviously new to the steemit community, but am also new to the cryptoverse, and likely as with the rest of you I am incredibly excited about the potential for the future of this technology.  

Career

I am an digital hardware engineer at SEAKR Engineering, Inc.  We are an aerospace data processing and data storage solutions company.  Anyone following the aerospace industry might have seen that SpaceX began launching the Iridium NEXT constellation earlier this year and had a successful second launch this past Sunday, June 25th.  For the past five years of my career I have been working directly in designing, manufacturing, and testing of the Iridium NEXT payload so this is a very exciting time for me.  Below is an (unrelated) picture of my sister and me at Kennedy Space Center for the Orion ETF-1 launch.

Interests and hobbies

From a very young age I have always had a potent emotional and spiritual connection with music.  I grew up (probably driving my parents crazy) banging on things, singing random tunes, and spending hours hammering away at random keys just to feel the vibrations flowing through me.  I eventually refined this uncontrollable urge to make noise and picked up the guitar and bass after trying and failing at the saxaphone.  I have played in several bands at a younger age that had only very minor success and play very casually in one now only as a chance to jam with, and have a couple beers with to be honest, my good friends.  Needless to say, and just as a little teaser for what I plan to do with this account, music is at the core of my identity. 

Beyond the music, I do everything I can to stay active and stay moving.  To maintain a sound mind, one must also maintain a sound body.  I am blessed to work at a company that promotes staying active.  There is a gym at work that I use regularly to stay in shape, but whenever I get the chance I get outside with my coworkers on our lunch break to enjoy some, surprisingly pretty competitive, basketball and volleyball.

During the summers, I spend nearly every weekend on the water.  I got into water sports with wakeboarding and slalom skiing, but in the recent years I have basically dropped both of those sports in favor of hydrofoiling (sky skiing).  It's a good way to come into work on Monday covered in bruises from epic crashes, but there isn't much that I can think of that is more fun than launching into the air on one of these bad boys.  I highly recommend the sport to anyone that has the access to one.

When Summer ends and the temperature drops in Denver, the orange comes out!  I am a Broncos fan 'til I die.  Whenever I can secure tickets, I'm at the game regardless of the weather conditions.  But if tickets aren't available for any given week you'll find me watching the game (and probably a few others) with my close friends and members of an exclusive and highly competitive fantasy league.  Sadly, last year I lost the league and will be participating in a grueling punishment this Labor Day weekend.  Stay tuned for pictures and an update for that!

Relationship Status (credit: Facebook)

I have been with my current girlfriend, Cortney, for a little over a year now and things are going great.  I love her very much and I think she is crazy enough to love me back.  Cortney is pretty much a bad ass contributing member of society. She is an RN in labor and delivery.  She moved in with me about six months ago and we are currently working on boot-strapping a real-estate network starting with the condo that she vacated.  The details are still confidential for now.  Sorry internet.  We just got back from a two week vacation to Spain where we got to witness one of my good friends tie the knot.  We plan to make world travel a regular occurrence and part of our main goals together.

If you have made it this far, thanks for baring with me.  That ended up being a bit longer than I expected, but hopefully all of the information was relevant and wasn't too hard to read. (I'm not a seasoned writer, but hopefully my style will progress over time.)  

For those of you still reading, let me now explain to you how I plan to use this profile and explain some of the content I plan to create.

Future Posts and Content Creation

For over a decade now, I have spent my free time doing what I love by listening to music and writing album reviews.  The audience for these reviews has been small to non-existent, but I enjoy writing them so much that I have just kept with it.  Hopefully this decade of experience will help me provide you all with some quality content that you can trust.  I plan to review one album per week under steemit W A R - Weekly Album Review.  I know... super creative right?  Keep an eye out.  

The reviews will contain a very wide range of music genres and will (mostly) be new albums with a few older albums mixed in if nothing has hit the market that is of any interest.  I plan to post three reviews back to back to allow other steemit users to determine if my content is worth following so stay tuned!  Also, I plan to start by playing around a bit with post time and day of the week to maximize exposure.  **If this is a horrible idea, please let me know in the comments**


Thanks again to everyone that opened this post and an especially big thank you to everyone that made it all the way through.  If you enjoyed this post, please vote and follow me to help me get started.  Being able to have my voice heard in the music scene and hopefully help you all discover new, GREAT, music is my main goal here.  So please vote and follow!


Thank you steemit for this amazing platform and thank you steemit community for your welcoming embrace!


Sort:  

Yo Justin, welcome to Steemit!✌️

Welcome to Steemit @justinprice :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome to this wonderful community ! I hope you enjoy being here as much as I do. Stay active, post quality content and you will succeed.
@trendo

Welcome to Steem @justinprice I have sent you a tip

Welcome to steemit, a wonderfull platform for sharing your thoughts far better than facebook and reddit.
keep up the good work

Hi, nice to meet you, excellent greetings, if you want you can go to my profile and if you see something you like it would be great. regards

Welcome to Steemit @justinprice!​ You won't regret the moment you joined, for sure! Enjoy your stay!

PS: You might want to start your journey with trying your luck and joining my 200€ worth Giveaway! You can find more info below!🎉🔥💰
https://steemit.com/giveaway/@ragnartheking/thank-you-100-followers-giveaway-200eur-prize-pool

Welcome aboard, Justin! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Welcome to Steemit @justinprice!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56