Hello everyone

Hi
My name is John Im 36 and 7 years ago I deleted all my social media because I didnt like the direction it was headed. I have been a lurker here on Steemit just to see what type of community lives here. As Im making this post you could probably guess that I like where this is going and I hope I can add value to everyones life that reads what I post.

I wish I had some pictures to share at this point but Windows decided to break yet again and this fresh install of Ubuntu basically has nothing on it yet.

I hope to share my love of the outdoors, cooking, vehicle maintenance and all the other odd projects I find myself doing.

I hope to be inspired by posts I see here to try a new recipe or learn a new skill and make some new friends.

Sort:  

Goodluck here

Welcome to family :)

Wellcome to Steemit.com

Welcome to Steemit @jolietjohnny :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome to Steemit @jolietjohnny. This is the right social media platform to explore

Welcome to Steem @jolietjohnny I have sent you a tip

Hi there, I'm new here too.
FB is so draining and forget Twitter, perhaps one could just sort text messages randomly on an old style cell phone and have fun that way?
I hope this site resists the temptation to allow a lot of advertising (M Zuckerberg's $45 billion FB seems like it is doing well in the advertising area though).

As for pictures, there a literally dozens of sites that have free photos you can use ( I will find my list and send it to you), I find many on the Wiki Commons , especially in the public domain (read old) are often good too.

I wiped my MS and installed Linux about 5 years
ago now, and never looked back, so if you get stuck on Ubuntu maybe I can offer a little help. The way I look at it is - I need holes, I use my drill, I need to process words or numbers I need a computer, but soooo often I must fix the x#d$@a&m computer to do what I want to do, whereas the drill just works until it dies.

Good luck here

I have "played" with Linux off and on for a while. The last one was for 1 year when 10 broke everything. The only thing that has held me back from a 100% ditch of M$ is those couple games I like to play and I have become the goto guy in my railyard for broken windows computers. Oh I hate 10...

There is Wine on Linux that will run most Windows programs, maybe try to install and see if those great games run under it? It even comes with Windows note pad, for what it is worth...

Hey, welcome to steemit! It’s a great platform for expressing yourself and noting down your views. Once you have been settled, money starts coming aswell. However, if you want more people to know about your views, you need to start following other people, as a matter of fact, I have followed you :) you should return the favour by following me! Hope we can be friends :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51