Hello everyone! I'm new to the site and I'd like to introduce myself!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemit community! I, and like the most of you, came to this site to experience our new way of communication with this incredible concept of blockchain technology. After browsing through this site and many people's posts, I feel that this is a place where more truth can fall on. So far, I've seen some intriguing and relevant posts and i've actually learned a couple of things on here as well.

While getting a hang of the site the past couple of days, i've decided to make my first post about robots! I'm also thinking about making posts about the city I live in, and introducing the culture we have and the things to do and not to do onto where I live. it's fluid positive vibe that it brings to me and I feel that I should give it a try to share what I love.

While making this introduction my second post, I'd also like to ask for advice from the veterans and early birds from the site on how I can get started with my series of videos pertaining to my hometown and things to do here.

Are uploading videos on here possible?? If so, would it be best to start with typing blogs and slowly introducing videos?
Thank you for taking the time to read this! And I'd love to hear some advise from the community!

houston-downtown-skyline.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @jjnoriega14 :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome to this community that really appreciates our posted content. I hope you can follow me. I have the custom of posting photos taken of my iphone and texts of interesting curiosities.
You can become more popular by following people and giving upvote in posts! I believe Steemit has a great future!

Welcome to steemit! I look forward to seeing your videos.

They will be coming very soon!

Nice intro … keep it up with professional work and good things will happen. Here a sample of one of my posts.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@indepthstory/i-was-almost-convinced-but-what-happened-what-on-earth-is-going-on

Read it and if you find it interesting please FOLLOW for further exchange of ideas.

Work hard and best of luck,
@indepthstory

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

 Check the contest for newbies-https://steemit.com/steemit/@tinashe/600-followers-feeling-the-love-milestone-contest-of-sbd-inside-post-follow-upvote-and-resteem
*Thank you*
 

Welcome to Steemit @jjnoriega14!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here!
Unfortunately, I can not make an upvote of your record - my steem power is still small. But in the future I will come back and do it. If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me.
Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and I hope you will follow me.
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Hello @jjnoriega14 - a warmly welcome to this community and a big hug for you !
I am @chrisx aka MelonMan ^^ - it's a pleasure to meet and have you here on steemit

In the OLD times i would leave a LIKE on your indroduction post, but times have changed
instead of a like i will give you my welcome vote, even if it's not that big, it's something :-)
We have to start somewhere, right?
The best thing what you can do here is talk to people, which is sometimes a little bit confusing, but the cool guys will come after you hihi
I am very sure you will find your way into our community.

Whenever you need a smile or a laugh, come over here.
I created a series of funny pictures and hope you enjoy it from time to time :-)

Wish you best of luck and hope to see you around
greetings from the Melonman :-)

I have found this to be the most intelligent social media site I've ever heard of.

Nice to have you on board! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59356.21
ETH 2723.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53