What's wrong with me?

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello steemit community!
I am a sphynx breeder. I've come to realize that I have a lot in common with my cats, so I will tell you my story using pictures of my cats and common situations from our lives.

IMG_1932F.jpg

I was born. My life was full of love, care and tenderness. Mom said I was the most beautiful creature in the world.

IMG_4173.jpg

My life was amazing, it was filled with happiness.

sphynx.jpg

Outside was another world and I was so excited one day to learn about it. And it happened...

IMG_2404.jpg

But the world was not as friendly as I anticipated. I can even say the world was cruel... I learned horrible words like "ugly", "freak", "weirdo"... I looked in the mirror and could not understand what was wrong with me. I was the same, but in the outer world the standards of beauty were different. The only things I remember from my teenage years were tears and depression. To be loved and understood by others were the only things I dreamt about during that time.

295545077221682F---Copy.jpg

Time passed and one day the ugly duckling turned into a beautiful Swan. I became like the rest of the people!!! The outside world accepted me!!!

wcf-web.jpg

But for me now it was important that people like me for what exactly? Those who I allowed next to me were those who could see what I am inside and not outside. And I can count those people using the fingers on my one hand. People please don't use terrible words to hurt somebody. Because you can break his life in case his soul isn't strong enough to recover from it.

Words can hurt, words can kill!!!

568890779887109.jpg

So that's my story. I hope that steemit will prove a better world, and that I will make interesting friends here! I will be using steemit to write about my adventures in the lovely Mediterranean island of Cyprus where I now live! I have various interests, but I will not fail to make posts of the landmarks, seascapes, and traditional recipes of Cyprus.

Thanks for reading!

Talk to you soon!

GOPR0247.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to the steemit family!
Beautiful photos and a touching story! Moved to tears! People often say unintelligible. Why? My opinion: deprived of nature they! They are hard, cold, etc. Just something wrong with them! And at you all is good! And with you all so! And I wish many, many victories and cups! I'll follow you! :-)

Challenges make us stronger and learn to see from deep of our heart!

Awesome cats, heartfelt story. Wish you luck! Upvoted and Followed!

welcome to the family, i just upvoted and followed you, follow me back and feel free to check out my account!

Welcome to Steemit, @jewelpebble!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot.

Welcome to steemit I'm also new to steemit, it seems like a great platform with wonderful people, let's support each other I just followed you

Nice to have you on board! Hope you like it here! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jewelpebble from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Congratulations @jewelpebble! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @jewelpebble! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65