Greetings from Texas! - Introduction -

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Steemit-jdelaco-2017-08-01.jpg

Hello steemians!

My name is Jorge De La Colina and I'm a film director, producer, and cinematographer. I live in Texas with my beautiful family that I love spending time with. If I'm not shooting, or chasing around our little one, I'm probably enjoying the outdoors. We live near the ocean so fishing is one of my favorite pastimes. I'm definitely not the best, but its about the adventure.

DLC_4377_steem.jpg

Barbecuing has become another favorite hobby of mine and I'm constantly expanding on bbq/smoking recipes and methods.

I have always been fascinated with technology, especially when it has to do with design or visual arts. I learned 3D design at a very young age, and I began my 3D printing journey a few years ago. It quickly turned into another one of my favorite hobbies. Here is an example of one of my very first 3D prints:

Film has been my longest passion. I can talk about film, and the technical side of filmmaking without end. I have several years of experience producing independent films, and over 10 years in film production for advertising/marketing. After film school I began working for a couple of film and television companies. After that I freelanced for several years before starting DELACOLINA Films with the goal of bringing a more cinematic approach to advertisements in my region. After several years of focusing primarily on advertising, I've taken up my career in film once again and I have several projects currently in development.

TN-HOSPITAL_0024_steem.jpg

These are all topics that I'll enjoy talking about on this platform. I'm excited to get started!

Sort:  

WELCOME TO STEEMIT SOCIAL MEDIA WHERE YOU HAVE FUN AND FUNDS.

SteemitZeem welcomes you
Steemit-Zimbabwe-Watercolor.png

Welcome to SteemIt. I always like to see guys who are into the technical aspects of film-making, videos, images, etc. I am sure that you will be able to have success on the SteemIt platform, if you take the time to learn how to properly go about it. It does take a little bit of time, so be patient with it. As you know, new technology comes with a bit of a "learning curve," and you haven't seen anything like the BLOCKCHAIN technology, yet.

Please check a couple of my posts out, to help get you started off right...

Check this out: #minnowsupport, #whalepower, and #bellyrub.

Thanks for taking the time to write up some excellent tips and links to helpful posts! I'm definitely going to read as much as I can!

Welcome to Steem @jdelaco I have upvoted and sent you a tip

This post has received a 26.37 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @doitvoluntarily. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

Welcome to the platform Jorge. Steem On :)
Hope to get great posts from you. Followed you!

Thanks rishi2184! Likewise, looking forward to reading your posts.

Thanks for showing interest.
Since you have shown some interest can I ask you to look into a post. I'm asking you for this particular post because it's pretty contextual with the portfolio that you have of a filmmaker and you might find it stimulating.
Here the link goes : https://steemit.com/steemitanthem/@rishi2184/the-steemit-anthem-global-unity

Very interesting indeed! Very cool concept. I'm glad you included the translation. A unified global theme would be super interesting to do. Let's move that post around so that it gets more people excited from every corner in the world. Give me some time to figure out how to navigate through here, and for the meantime I followed so I can keep up with your progress. Thanks again and best wishes!

Thanks Jorge. Come up with your suggestion posts with #steemitanthem , that would be easier for us to keep a track on the subject. :)

Congratulations @jdelaco! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi Jorge
Im new here as well. I joined yesterday. Seems like theres alot to learn doesnt it. Its excitinf though.

Anyway welcome, i hope you enjot it.
Ive upvoted and followed, follow me back if you want to :)

Hi harleyquinn. Absolutely, seems a little overwhelming. Just got to find good posts explaining how everything works and I'm sure with time we'll figure it out. Thanks for taking the time to comment, voting and following. I'll do the same. Looking forward to hearing from you.

Dont know if you have seen this yet, i found it pretty good.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@teamsteem/the-ultimate-guide-to-steemit

There are other guides as well of course.

Amazing, thanks for taking the time to find that and repost it here! Looks super informative!

Welcome to Steemit @jdelaco, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Thanks! Absolutely, I'll check them out. Lots to learn!

Welcome to Steemit!

Glad to see you Jdelaco I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, Wish you much luck! Cheers! i will follow your account, please follow me !

Thanks khunpoom, looking forward to it! I'll check out your blog as well! Thanks for taking the time to comment, have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64354.76
ETH 3506.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54