1,000 FOLLOWERS REACHED; ANYONE CAN STEEMIT - BUT LET'S HELP OUT A FELLOW STEEMIAN @clevercreator

in #minnowsupport7 years ago (edited)

(FIRST THINGS FIRST: let's help out a fellow Steemian who is in immediate need of this community's help: https://steemit.com/eviction/@aggroed/stopping-an-eviction-notice-fund-drive-for-clevercreator - Please help this Steemain out, if you have the means to do so. Thanks!!! )

WOW! I've only been around SteemIt for about 9 weeks and I've already reached over 1,000 followers! I want to say a big, THANK YOU to all of my followers. I feel like this is really an awesome benchmark to reach in such a short period of time.

How did I do this? I'll give you the same advice I've given everyone else: to gain more followers, take these steps:

  • COMMENT, COMMENT, COMMENT. Read other peoples' posts that you find interesting, and make an intelligent comment. Give them an upvote & a resteem. Let them know that you are doing this, and why you think their post is worth sharing with your own followers.

  • Take some of your SBD's or STEEM and give it away in a contest. Share the wealth. I started out in May, 2017 with 10 Steem. I think there was some promotional thing going on, and new members were getting 10 Steem for joining - or maybe @marketreport Gregory Mannarrino gave it to me? He's the real reason I first joined SteemIt. IDK where it came from. I just know that it felt good to give away 12.5 SBD's to some well-deserving friends of mine, and "pay it forward" once I had achieved a little bit of my own success here. After I gave away 10 SBD's to @introducingmo for doing this artwork, he gave away half of it in his own contest:

King Mark_Bi5h0p2_1680x8400.jpg

CanoeBuild_07.jpg

  • Learn as much as you can about cryptocurrency. Learn to set up your wallets, how to buy BitCoin, Steem, Ethereum, etc. Learn which exchanges to use, how to use them, etc. There are tons and tons of helpful posts out there to help you learn the details and intricacies of how to trade and exchange cryptos. There's a real learning-curve to overcome, for the uninitiated - but the time investment is SOOO WORTH IT !!! By learning how to do these things, right now, you're going to enter yourself into a pretty small club - not everybody out there knows how to do this yet. And, pretty soon, everybody is going to be wanting to move into cryptos - because they are such an awesome tool for all aspects of using money and conducting business. You absolutely must do your homework here. There are no shortcuts - just people on Steem to help you along the way.

KIMG0002.jpg
(using original pictures in your posts really helps - this is me, in my canoe, whoopee!!!)

Thanks again to everyone here on SteemIt! This place is AWESOME!!! As I've stated before, I've made it my goal here to reach 500 Steem Power, and join the #whalepower curation team, once I have enough SP to do some real good around here. Special thanks are going out to these guys: @bullionstackers, @paul-gillbanks, @neoxian for giving me something to aspire to.

Also, special thanks going out to: @marketreport, @themaestro, @aggroed, @clevercreator, @fyrstikken, @sirknight, @blackrussian, @digestingreality, @lukestokes, @fibra59, @coininstant, @correctdrop, @countzero, @everlove, @raybrockman, @vegansilverstack, @silvernova, @papa-pepper, @kingscrown, @good-karma, @officialfuzzy, @sweetsssj, @furion, @crypt0, and SO MANY MORE Steemians who have taught me things about SteemIt and cryptocurrencies, upvoted me, or otherwise contributed to my start here on SteemIt. Thank you very much!!!

Also, I can't forget all of the minnows, #minnowsupport, and all of the people associated with that end of helping new Steemians jump out of the water. Thanks for your help - you are awesome!

Let the Cloud mine cryptos for you while you sleep. Start for free, log-on every day for a free reward: https://www.eobot.com/user/764331

Sort:  

Thanks for mentioning @bi5h0p

Welcome to Whalepower Tag Usage.
Please Read the Guidelines First - click here , if you haven't please do so.

This Post have been Manually Curated / Upvoted.
Thanks for using #whalepower Tag ,
Please share #whalepower Tag with the community . Upvote , Follow, Reblog Us , when ever you can.
This message comes-up when #whalepower Tag Applied
#whalepower is Community Project.
Curated By @paul-gillbanks
Founder @bullionstackers
Latest Blog – Please Click to Read

nice work there and thanks for help those who need a helping hand you have a good heart and everything you do in life will be a succes, keep doing what you do!!!!

Curate ON!!!

Thanks for being a great Steemian.

You mention a ton of people I love on Steemit, all of them really!

@marketreport also was why I Joined, and @clevercreator is someone I interact with very often! Both are very vaulable members of the Steemit community!

Also good to see the shout out to @bullionstackers, @paul-gillbanks and the #whalepower crew!

Great post @bi5h0p, CONGRATS on 1,000 Followers!

Bi5h0p! Congrats man. Pretty sure ya missed about a week of my music breaks though..slacker!

I do apologize, man. You should have also been on my list of shout-outs! You're right - I've been slacking on the MUSIC BREAK stuff - just busy with driving a cab and trying to keep my wife from going off the tracks! :D

Haha, good thing she's not a train driver, or a formula 1 racer!

Excellent pointers.. I am starter here at steemit and find your advice worth taking note off.. Cheers man.. Followed, Upvoted & Resteemed you!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Bi5h0p from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56949.15
ETH 2401.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33