Where do you see yourself in 10 years? | introducemyself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemit folks,

As my "introducemyself" post, I ask you guys the question, "Where do you see yourself in 10 years from now?" and I tell you why I can't answer it. I hope you like it :D

As I said before, I can't answer the question because I don't know it at all.
I'm currently in High School in Switzerland. I code in my free time and I already released some apps and a VR game for the HTC Vive.
Last week, I won a Swiss youth competition with one of my apps. Actually, I won two awards. 1000 Swiss franc(s, I don't know whether there is an s or not..) and even better a new award, namely, one week to the Silicon Valley! Everything is getting paid for me and I can meet people in any industry there. Isnt't this awesome? I'm so young and I already have so much opportunities.
So I can't really answer the question. My interests are really open, but mostly I'm interested in digital things, which is also a very open term. But first of all, I need to graduate from school :D

That's about it me for me, folks. Now I want to hear your story!

My projects:
VR Dungeon
My project in the Swiss youth competition(German)
My apps

Edit: Thats me not looking into the camera: 58_ceremony_bugnplay2017.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @jbp :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome to Steem @jbp I have sent you a tip

Thank you!

Hey! Welcome to the Steemit Community! I wish you a great time on the platform, hope you'll make many friends and I can't wait to see your content. I have followed your blog, you can check mine as well and if you like my content don't forget to drop a follow. Have a nice day & Steem on!

Welcome to Steemit @jbp!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

The past is the window to the future...who do you hang out with now? this will give you vision of who you might be in 5 years...set an intention, energy follows intention and you will have an idea of who or what you will become...we may not know how we will reach that flag we set in the future, but you will get there if your intention is clear and you are willing to discipline yourself to accomplish what ever goal you wish to achieve...congratulations on what you have already accomplished...and congratulations for the future you are creating right now...now is all that exists, this moment will tell you in what way you will act in the future...and either way, what ever happens enjoy this moment to it's fullest for it will not happen again...life is a gift, a precious gift...

Keep up the good work man! My biggest regret in college was that I didn't learn to code. Never too late I guess haha.

There is a lot of money to be made in cryptocurrency especially for those who understand the cryptology and math behind the algorithms. Learn that and you will be sending students out to visit you in Silicone Valley

Thank you, I try my best :D

Yes, code is AWESOME! For me, it's like magic because you can create anything you want.

Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same.

Check this contest for newbies- https://steemit.com/steemit/@tinashe/600-followers-feeling-the-love-milestone-contest-of-sbd-inside-post-follow-upvote-and-resteem

Thank you
resteem follow upvot gif.gif

Thank you, I will look into that post for sure!

you
welcome

Welcome ! Hope you share some posts! I am a Brazilian journalist and writer living in London. Here I write about photography, travel and some stories. Have a look and if you like it follow me! Cheers!

Hi
Thanks for your comment. I looked up your profile and your photos with your special camera are very good!

Ah thank you! I will post some more soon! I have a selection here!

welcome to steem! followed & upvoted. hope u will do the same.. https://steemit.com/@ika497

Thanks, I will take a look :)

First I want to say congratulations! You sound like you are doing great and have a very bright future ahead of you. Take those opportunities while you can.

As for me, in 10 years I'd like to see my family out of debt and living in our own home with a car I can drive. I'd love to be making enough money to stay at home for my little ones and have a successful business. Looking forward to reading more of your posts and adventures.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43