My introduction of myself and my video content on Steemit

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit community.

My name is Jaamaan123
Here I like to introduce some of my video content I have been making over the last years to share on the internet.
My video adventure started some yours ago when I bought my first GoPro Hero 2 HD.
The idea that I could get a camera that is small enough to mount on my motorcycle or drone was really inspiring to me and got me out on the streets to capture my surroundings and adventures.

I live in Amsterdam in the Netherlands and really wanted to share my rides in this beautiful city from my own point of view.
Because I have been riding in this city for many years I wanted to capture my experience of riding in this city and share it's beauty with the rest of the world through the youtube platform.

Here is one of my first motorcycle videos I did in 2012

Some yours after that I got myself a nice drone to mount my camera on and this enabled me to film the city from some very unique points of view.
The video on the top of this post is a nice compilation of my first drone videos with a sound track that I made myself long time ago as a musical experiment.
I am still amazed again and again of how great the results can be when filming with a drone.

Last year I set myself the goal to do a motorcycle ride from Amsterdam to the Great Saint Bernard Pass in the Swiss Alps.
I only had four day's so I planned to get there in two day's, ride around there for one day and have one day to ride back.
This was a truly amazing experience specially since I come from one of the most flat countries in the world and I had never been riding in the mountains before.

Here is my first ride over the Great Saint Bernard Pass going from Switzerland into Italy over this amazing mountain pass.

Over the years I developed a true passion for trying to capture and share some of my experiences and I did this mainly on the youtube platform and to earn some of the money back I spend on camera's and I sold some of the footage on Stock video sites.

One other passion I developed in this period is making time-lapses of city scapes and show the dynamics of movement of some of the great places I come across.

Here is a little example I did on the "Rembrantplein" a famous square in Amsterdam.

A month ago I got into the Altcoin scene after watching some videos of "The Dollar Vigilante" and bought myself some low priced Altcoins to get familiar with this currency and experiment with it.
After investing some money into these coins I realised I know almost nothing of this new crypto currency and started to reaad up about this topic to try and make some more educated investments.

This is how I stumbled over a steemit video made by "The Dollar Vigilante" telling every one to get on the platform and check it out.
Because I have quite a lot of video content that I like to share with the rest of the world I am always looking for new way's to expand my audience the steemit platform looks like a great way to do do this
So here I am posting my first article on the steemit platform and I am curious to see what this platform can do for me and how I can contribute some nice content to this community.

It would be great to receive some feedback, some to learn from and some to inspire me to keep working on making more content.

Thank you for your time and hope to hear from you, Jaamaan123

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit !
I really love Amsterdam, especially the "nine streets" and "De Pijp".
It is great renting a bike and discovering it by yourself.

Thank you.
The 9 streets or "De 9 straatjes" is a great part of Amsterdam.
It is one of my favorite places to show of to new people in the city

The official site ;)
https://de9straatjes.nl/en/home

Awesome, didn't know they have "an official site" lol.
I hope I can visit Amsterdam soon again...

Nice, thanks a lot.
Great to get my first steemit reply so quickly :)

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you like it here as much as I do. I'm always learning from others, so feel free to connect with me @lulita 😀

Thank you !
And thank you for your offer of help.
It is already great fun learning and reading on this platform

Welcome!! I love Amsterdam and your videos are very interesting. My favourite is the first! I am a Brazilian journalist and writer, living in London. I also work as a filmmaker and I am editing my second short documentary. I post about photography, travel and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me! :-)

Nice one !
It is always great to make and share these videos.
I had a quick look at your profile and you make amazing photo's, following your profile now to have a more in depth look at your work later.

Thank you!! Hope you share some posts soon!!! I will keep an eye on it!!!

Great post, @jaamaan123 Check your wallet, I sent you a tip <3

Thanks a lot for the thumbs up !

Welcome ! have a great day and all the best in the future!

Thank you ! You have a great day and future to ;)

Welcome to Steemit @jaamaan123 :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Thank you Bot, not sure how you work but I will learn ;)

welcome!! hope you enjoy here as much as i do Jaamaan ! if you like photography check my page :)

Thank you ! The first day here is already a great experience.
You seem to make great photo's so I will follow your profile to check your work out later.

thank you Jaamaan123 !

Welcome to the community, Jaamaan! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Nice one, thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58754.61
ETH 2507.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47