First ever tweet in 9 years since joining Twitter... It's official, I'm with Steemit where my contribution matter$.

Hi Steemians! My name is Karen from Texas.

Karen i54321go Steemit

I discovered Steemit because of my recent obsession with all things crypto. Bottom line, the banking system is rigged against us, and short of working on getting and staying out of debt personally, I’ve never seen a truly macro-level solution until now.

I recently saw a Bloomberg news anchor shake his head saying, “Oh no! You have to do a story on cryptocurrency?! Every time, the producers want me to mention cryptocurrency, I just want to (cringe)...” No doubt he will be jolted awake in due time because the truth is still true even if he doesn’t believe it. Many of us are now just awakening to this exciting new reality.

On that note, a few things about me…

A Lackluster Social Media Footprint (and I'm in Marketing.) ------------ I’m not a social media junkie. My postings to date in social media are limited if not altogether non-existent. I don’t think that will be the case here because I'm drawn to the purpose @ned and @dantheman conveyed as to why they started this community in the first place. no tweets in 9 years

This will probably my first tweet…

My first ever tweet in 9 years since joining Twitter. It’s official! I’m with Steemit where my contribution matter$. (https://steemit.com/@i54321go/)

Mindset -------------- I have an entrepreneurial mindset and work on projects that inspire me. I’m passionate about technology and financial literacy so I know I’ll be participating in the coming reality of cryptoeconomics in the years to come! Another way I hope to influence the community is to encourage more women to start the conversation, like I recently did, about cryptocurrency and what it can mean to our families. As women, we play significant roles in finances for our families. I will be writing about this more.

Furry Critters -------------- We have a home full of rescues. I hope to introduce you to them all someday, but for now, since he’s lying at my feet, here’s a sneak peak at my dog. When we found him 7 years ago, his paws were so swollen and raw; he bounced when he walked, thus the name Bouncer, or Bouncy-boy. He was skin and bones once, yet now he’s big as a bear under my table with a belly full of homemade chicken soup watching me Steem for the first time.

enter image description here

Courting our Dreams ---------------- Finally, we visit with our dreams on a daily basis, even if it’s just for a few moments. I tell my husband that our diligence in dreaming and knowing the outcome we want is more important than knowing how it’s all going to come together. Case and point - I knew I was going to marry my best friend after I realized that I wanted to make his laugh my ringtone. I just had to let him know. So one day, I called him and said, “I think I like you, but you’re not reciprocating.” I can't wait for everyone to meet him, he's a great guy. We’ve been married for 10 years now, so I’ll leave you with a wedding wave and toast, “Here’s to Steemit! A place where our contribution$ matter. ”

enter image description here

Steemian i54321go signing off! Til’ we Steem again.

Special shoutout to @donkeypong and @kevinwong for https://steemit.com/steemit/@donkeypong/simply-steemit-your-no-nonsense-guide-to-getting-started! Extremely helpful for new peeps. And, it helped me finally figure out how to tag... just leave off the #... sigh.
Sort:  

Thank you so much! I finally figured out how to reply. I'm thrilled to be here.

You made it here! WELCOME!

Thank you for the warm welcome!

OMG! I love this community!

Welcome to Steemit @i54321go :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Nice to meet you, Karen! I just joined Steemit, too. I hope you and I find our experience better here than with Twitter. It's easy to get lost in that sea of tweets! I'm looking forward to some blessings while connecting with the community here. Be blessed yourself!

You are definitely in the right place.

W....WELCOME!

Welcome to steemit.
I followed you

Following back! I like your spirit!

I wish one of my posts got $13, dayum thats nice! happy steemin Karen.

Wild huh! Happy steemin to you as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63570.02
ETH 3400.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56