Hello, Good Evening and Welcome!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hi there! My name is Hayley. I love photography, music and I own a Dachshund who goes by the name of Hugo Boss, a four legged, furry bundle of craziness.

Hugo and Hayley.JPG
iPhone pics {From iCloud as my iPhone has very kindly ‘archived’ them on my phone}

I was bought to Steemit by my other half @crownduels. He’s a music producer, label owner and DJ and I’ve travelled with him to some pretty awesome clubs. From Birmingham to Beijing and Southampton to Shanghai, we’ve certainly had a few adventures. https://soundcloud.com/crownduels (Shameless plug lol).

Going back to my love of photography… I’m not a pro, I’m a hobbyist. You’d think I’d have no interest in photography after being scarred for life at an early age. My Dad was into photography in a big way. I remember never being able to enter his darkroom if the red light was on.

He used to attend model nights at the local camera club and had album upon album of 70’s naked ladies complete with full lady garden jungle. It wasn’t a pleasant sight! At school I studied Art and Design Technology followed by Art and Photography at College. I’ve owned 35mm SLR’s and in more recent years, my trusty Canon DSLR.

A bit about me

My favourite photographers are Platon and Nigel Perry. The way they capture the personality and character in their portraits and headshots is just amazing. I can highly recommend the book ‘Sharp’ by Nigel Perry.

My favourite places I’ve visited are Beijing and Repulse Bay in Hong Kong.

I have a younger sister.

My favourite ice-cream flavour is Rum and Raisin.

Best car I’ve driven: Subaru Impresa (company car for six weeks)

My favourite film has to be Lost Boys.

My favourite dogs are Dachshunds – obvs.

My favourite time of year is summer although autumn is a close second with those dreamy sunsets and my Halloween birthday.

Five of my favourite photos that I’ve taken:

10904583253_287051e03e_o.jpg

33186388404_fc581864c1_o.jpg

17307384869_70e44c1dde_o.jpg

18335179490_efccd209b5_o.jpg

So.. The reason I’ve joined Steemit is to connect with other photo obsessed Steemians, admire other photographers work, feel inspired and generally educate myself with new photography skills.

Say hello and introduce yourself fellow photographers

Oh and if anyone knows how to un-archive pics on an iPhone, I’d be eternally grateful!

Sort:  

Hey! Welcome to steemit!

@makishart Thanks :)

Welcome to Steemit @hayl3y!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Great photos Hayley! So nice to see original content here, following

Thanks @larksongbird. I gave you a little follow back. You have a great introduceyourself!

Welcome :) Followed. Follow me back 😘

Thanks kassie-vegas, you've got a great little account there :)

Hey, Hayley! Welcome to the Steemit Community! I wish you a great time on the platform, hope you'll make many friends and I can't wait to see your content. I have followed your blog, you can check mine as well and if you like my content don't forget to drop a follow. Have a nice day & Steem on!

Thank you for the warm welcome! I've checked your blog out (and followed back) and love your urbanex article on the abandoned hospital!

Congratulations @hayl3y! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello Hayley, welcome to the steemit :)

Steemit has taught me new approaches to collaborate and communicate through features like feeds. A very warm welcome to you; I bet, you have made the right choice by joining steemit. This community has a wide range of interaction platforms (tags) to give you an area to express your feelings and opinions. The community also has a team of devoted and reputable steemit gurus awaiting you to engage with. I look forward to interact with you in this community! @myhealth

Thank you @myhealth. Everyone is so welcoming :)

Congratulations @hayl3y! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46