Hello Steemit Comunity! Let me introduce myselfsteemCreated with Sketch.

PIERRE .jpgMy name is Pierre, also known as hanomag940.

65 years old, Belgian nationality, industrial engineer, actually resident in Spain near Barcelona, after spending 12 years in Perú, in the middle of the Cordillera of the Andes.

After working 20 years in Belgium in the business of earthmoving machines and truck mounted cranes, I passed at age 45 through the "middle age crisis" and decided to change my life.images.jpg
I went to Perú, in the middle of the Cordillera of the Andes, where I have worked as tour operator and tourist guide on a special way:download.jpg I was taking the small groups of tourists in buggies through the farmer roads in the mountains, visiting also the pre-Inca and Inca archaeologic sites and other historic places and handicraft centers, giving a full explanation (in 5 different languages) about the history of Perú, establishing some links with the other historic events and architectonic constructions in some other parts of the world. It was a mix of nature, archaeology, history, beautiful sceneries, and experience of using a special vehicle like the buggies. I really enjoyed a lot this new life and new activities.
100_0547.jpg
100_1569.jpg
Sto Tomas de Pata 1.JPG
DSC00558.JPG

I´m now retired, living in the nature near Barcelona.
I have a lot of time available that I use surfing on the internet for learning general pieces of information about
-new technologies, alternative energies, new materials, recycling ...
-about natural medicine and chronic diseases cures (see my publications on my blog),
-about stock exchange and cryptocurrencies (I´m learning),
-about some exclusive sports (extraordinary skills, see my blog and publications,
-about humour and funny things in general, because it´s very important to laugh as much as possible...

Therefore I´m very interested in beeing part of this STEEMIT project download.jpgfor learning and transmitting to others a resume of the informations that I collect on different subjects. I speak 5 languages, so that I can read and obtain informations from a lot of different sources, not only in French (my mother language) but also in English, Spanish, Nederlands and German.

The internet is opening us a new chapter: On medical subjects for instance, the information was in the past only available for the Medical Doctors, receiving informations filtered by the Nationa Medical Association, supervised by Big Pharma, supervised by the Rockefeller group. But now, thanks to the internet, all kind of information is available for everybody who is interested and make the necessary research, bypassing the almost closed filter imposed by Big Pharma for protecting their business

Sort:  

Welcome on Steemit! Now following you
follow me back @pandapoef thankyou ;)

Welcome to Steem @hanomag940 I have sent you a tip

Hello @hanomag940! I just upvoted and followed you! Upvote this comment and follow me and I will upvote your future posts! Welcome to the community!

Hey Pierre! Welcome to Steemit! So nice you decided to join :)
In the beginning everything can be a bit overwhelming. But don't worry you'll get used to it. Don't get frustrated, but just be you and share what you love!

Here are two articles (not mine) that really helped me find my way on Steemit:

https://steemit.com/help/@luzcypher/new-to-steemit-steemit-tips-you-need-to-know-to-succeed-on-steemit

https://steemit.com/howto/@scrooger/how-to-post-with-html-markdown-super-simple-with-copy-paste-cheat-sheet-make-your-posts-looks-so-much-better

Enjoy!

Hi Koen,
thanks for your interesting advices. I fully agree. I´m not interested in the "follow 4 follow". It´s a deception when people are only interested in making money and don´t even read the blogs that they are voting for.

Welcome to Steemit! Greetings from the Netherlands.

You're always welcome to join the conversation over at my profile @rvanstel.

Steem on!

Te doy la bienvenida a Steemit, @hanomag940 .

Espero que te guste andar por aqui!

Hey, Pierre! Welcome to the Steemit Community! I wish you a great time on the platform, hope you'll make many friends and I can't wait to see your content. I have followed your blog, you can check mine as well and if you like my content don't forget to drop a follow. Have a nice day & Steem on!

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

JOIN SLACK COMMUNITY WHERE WE SUPPORT EACH OTHER
👉 CLICK HERE

Thank you

 

Welcome @hanomag940 ! hope you enjoy here as much as i do !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Thanks, but I havn´t seen your blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49