Introductionpost

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

So i'm reposting this because i forgot to put the introduce yourself tag but thanks to beatminister who warned me about that  i can now properly introduce myself ( The steemit community is great !!).


https://steemit.com/@beatminister

Hello from portugal!

So this should've been my first post but im still getting to know steem so here is my introduction post.  My name is Alexandre Cortegaça, I'm 20 years old and live in portugal. Here is a picture of me holding a goat :) 



About me

I studied Marketing and Publicity, but my true passion is technology more specifically computers and almost everything related to them, from gaming to 3d image editing, however what i really like in computers is the assembly part.This is my computer (not much i know but it was in my budget at the time that i bought it)



It has 1 stick of kingston's 8 gb of ddr3 1866 mhz ( yes i do plan on getting more )

An Msi 970 Gaming fm3+ motherboard with AMD's FX6300 (the cooler was the most cheap silent cooler i could affford)

1 Asus RX460 with 4 gb and 1 Radeon R7370 2 gb ( no crossfire since the chips aren't compatible, and the RX460 was bought recently, before i had only the R7 )

on storage i got an ssd from kingston with 120 gbs (just for the OS and main applications)and 1 seagate 500 gb.For the power supply i got an EVGA 600 watts  80 Plus certified and some pretty bad cable management but i had the power supply changed recently and i was more focused on assembling the computer than with astetics and some minor cooling performance.


Now this is what you might call frankenstein you will see why... 

 


This was a completely dead laptop that took a bath in soda that was given to me to "try to fix it"

Well i mean i know how to assemble and dissassemble a computer, how to troubleshout for errors, how to diagnose some components but this computer would even give a small sign of it being alive, no lights, no beeps, no electrical discharges or static interference just simply nothing. So when i had everything dissassembled i cleaned every inch with isopropyl alcohol and i swapped the cpu, the ram, the hard drive, the wireless device, i changed the cpu fan ( lol i had to cut some of the fan casing so that it could fit and the connection wasn't the same so i had to remove the pins fromt the connector and insert them on a compatible one in the right order xD )

So there you have it!! a Toshiba Sattellite T20 or something like that dual core 2.60 ghz intel something i dont really remember 2 Gb of ram wooow.... some strange 500 Gb disk i found on a dead laptop i had ( same goes for wirelless card )  And a nice coat of paint bought from a chinese store that is just simply coming off... even tough i sanded everything except the synaptics touchpad, and the keyboard.

But enough of that and back to me.  I'm currently unemployed and still waiting for my school to give me my Erasmus certificate because there was some sort of trouble with the host company and the school and now i have to wait undefinetely...

But honestly i would like to be my own employer, run a small business, maybe fix some computers and make some freelancer works, the only problem is the investment part since i cant start a business if i have no money to buy the necessary tools and rent the workspace....

Why i joined steem 

I really feel like i learned a lot about computers in the past 2 years (i was that type of kid that would throw the whole pc away if the power supply was fried ) now thanks to the internet i have access to tons of information that can teach me so much, and i tought why not share my earned knowledge with people that are looking for the same info i was but have much more trouble in finding it or understanding it, so i try to keep it as simple as it can be.

Why steem and not youtube or anything else

When i got this idea the first platform that came up to my mind was youtube, but i had some problems,i don't to show up on camera i don't own a camera neither a mic, yes you can use your cellphone and record the audio with some usb mic on your computer and join them together but i wanted something that would look professional, then i found steem and i was like maybe this is the right choice (since it has a community that is related to technology), so i decided to give it a try and here i am 


And that concludes my introduction post feel free to ask me to do a guide on something or just a review :) 

Sort:  

Welcome to the community!

Welcome to the community!

Welcome to steemit

Congratulations @hallow! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Thanks!! followed back

Hi

Welcome to steemit. This is an amazing place with awesome content. Look forward to seeing some of your posts. Come and have a look at @yoda1917 I am sure you will find something there interesting and I give my best to help the new people :)

Regards

Yoda

P.S, here is an example of my work.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@yoda1917/randowhale-booster-worldclassplayer-users-just-halt-for-a-moment

A new Steemian :-) hello @hallow I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, Wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Thanks !! followed back

Welcome to this amazing community!! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Welcome to Steemit @hallow!

Your laptop revival story simply blew me away (looks over my shoulder at the Fujitsu Lifebook that always dies because its graphics card is wonky... 'sighs' and continues).

Since you're new here, a quick read through this post may prove helpful.

Thanks !! i will definetely check it out ( ohh and this laptop is nothing i have an AMD one that only works without a screen if you connect its screen you obtain no response whatsoever xD)

Um... I take it that you have to connect a different screen to get it to work? /:cP

Yes with a vga cable to a tv and an envelope is what separates the power button from the mobo so it wont fry xD

That sounds so much like what Robert Pirsig would come up with as a fix for a laptop if his focus was laptops and not motorcycles. :cP

Absolutely love it. So refreshing in an age of replacing rather than repairing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 59198.54
ETH 3287.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43