Grandma with technology

Trying to work out how to add a profile picture and it turns out I'm like a grandma when it comes to technology (although my grandma is actually pretty tech-savvy). I'm still not sure I've got much to say that people will want to read about, but I might as well give it a go, right?

Any other sleep deprived, coffee-swigging, zombies on here?

Here goes my third attempt at adding a profile pic. Third time lucky and all that...

IMG_8333.PNG

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @flightsoflove :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.

The thumbnail worked, I was like "Holy crap this kid is a Grandma?" then read the full post. Glad you got the pic worked out, welcome to Steemit, have fun!

If you need help with anything, just make a post asking for it

Ahahaaa that would be pretty crazy if I was actually a grandma! Thank you :)

Welcome to steemit.

Hey you don't look like a grandma :p

And you also put a picture from your phone it's already a great progression.

Add some markdowns to your post next time it will be make it more "sexy" ;)

Good initiative, i give you a upvote, follow me if you want i always follow back.

See ya.

Thank you. Haha not an actual grandma no.

What are markdowns??

Looking nice @flightsoflove Welcome to steemit and Upvote!)

I want to see my grandma on steemit, I don't even think she knows how to start her laptop haha.

Haha. You do know I'm not really a grandma don't you?! My grandma knows how to text an email, but she's not on social media...yet! :)

of course I can see that haha, was more a reference to my own grandma. That's good, mine just recently god internet in her house so lets see how that works out! =D

She'll be on steemit soon ;)

Can't wait, let me know and I will give her a follow, haha.

Welcome to the community, haha it takes some time to understand it all! I just joined and i post about travel if you would like to follow me :)

Naaa I actually managed a decent night's sleep last night...I'll be one again soon no doubt. ;-)

I had the same trouble trying to get my pictures on here when posting my introduceyourself post 6 days ago. I'm sure you're getting the hang of it by now.

Welcome to Steemit...and may a flock of bluebirds of happiness fly up your sleeve...~smiles fer miles~

Haha. Sort of getting the hang of it...sort of (lots I don't understand!!)

Thank you for the welcome, and the bluebirds! :)

yes I agree that it is a steep learning curve for many of us

I've been doing a lot of research...perhaps some of the resteems in my blog will catch your eye and help you in your quest for further understanding

I highly recommend you save your time reading my personal blogs...of which there are few. Mostly just a steaming pile of steemit! ;-)

~smiles~ do take good care of those bluebirds

Welcome to family :) Follow me back and I will surprised you on August 1 ;)

Warm welcome. <3

cats.jpg

Welcome to steemit @flightsoflove, just keep writing an you will get the hang out of it. In the process you will figure out what you want to write about and gain a massive following :)

I like to write about lifestyle, take a look at my older posts and we might see each other on Steemit again :)
@erikdenoorman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57379.94
ETH 2522.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32