Hello Everyone from @FinancialJerk

Hello Everyone! I just registered in Steem yesterday and I am loving the community here.

Let me introduce myself to you, I am Tyrone from Philippines. I am more commonly known as the blogger 'Millionaire Acts' blogging at MillionaireActs.com.

I started my blog on November 24, 2008 with a dream of becoming a millionaire. We may have different motivations that drive us to achieve the things that we want to get. The most common, especially here in the Philippines as a Third World country, is to alleviate our family from poverty. However, mine was different. My motivation to become a millionaire was born to prove myself to my former bosses who used to humiliate me. I said to myself that time: "You will see in the future, the person you used to humiliate will someday become successful."

You maybe asking why did I get the domain name 'Millionaire Acts'. The answer to that is I watched and read 'The Secret' book by Rhonda Byrne which talks about the 'Law of Attraction'. The law says: "When you want something, all the universe will conspire in order for you to achieve it." Back then, I wanted to become a millionaire and I want to know how a millionaire acts.

Fast forward to April of 2009, I did achieved my first million at the age of 26. It was truly a feat most especially if you are just a regular employee here in the Philippines. On September of 2012, I received a call from a local TV station and they wanted to feature my story on how I did it to become a young millionaire. You can watch it from the Youtube video below.

Since starting my blog on 2008, it has helped a lot of people in the world of personal finance. I have inspired a lot of people to take their own journey to financial freedom through proper money management and investing.

The media exposures then did not stop. I was contacted by another local TV station. They got me to appear in their program as one of their resources. It continued to various media as I then got featured in newspapers, magazines, radio station, various online websites, and also had some speaking engagements for companies.

manila-bulletin-millionaire-acts.jpg

Sun-Star-Cebu-Feature-1.jpg

Recently, I got interested in cryptocurrencies as a way of diversifying my investments. This is new to me and I hope I will learn from all of you guys here. Let's learn from each other.

Looking forward to be learning a lot from this community.

Sort:  

Welcome. Sounds like you can add a lot to the community. Let's get the Philippino membership up.

Thanks! Will invite more fellow bloggers to write more on Steem. :)

Congratulations @financialjerk! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit kabayan.

Maraming Salamat! Sana mas dumami ang mga Pinoys dito :)

Welcome here @financialjerk :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Welcome to Steemit @financialjerk hope the magic happens for you here

Thanks for the warm welcome

Nice work, i hope you grow fast on steemit ;)

You are more than welcome

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, you are really good looking :> I will follow your account, please follow me at @ciombat

This STEEMIT platform is in its infancy so hope everything will work out right for you. This is NOT easy but if done right and professionally you will be rewarded right. Here a post of mine. Please refer to it an let me know some comment if you like.

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/nice-island-beautiful-beach-lots-of-aquatic-sports-to-do-still-the-best-part-of-the-trip-was-been-in-family-all-together

If you find it interesting, click on the FOLLOW link and let’s keep in touch .

C’ya around,
@indepthstory

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.09
ETH 3479.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50