Hi Steemians , my name is Ferosa Harold

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

I am a stay at home mom/Crochet Designer. I am a self-taught Crocheter for 34 years, and designing professionally since 2000. Annie’s Attic published my first booklet ‘Irish Lace Doilies’ in 2001. Since then I have had 15 crochet booklets published and introduced two new techinques in crochet: Beaded filet and Painted Crochet. I also have 48 designs published in various crochet publications. Some of my favourite techniques are: Irish crochet, Painted Crochet, Crochet Tatted Lace and Beaded Filet.

Caring for my family and of course designing are the greatest loves of my life.While at times, they are both challenging full time jobs; I do enjoy the fulfilment that they each bring to my life.

With the help and support of my Family and a lot of wonderful Crocheters worldwide, I have decided to be daring and self publish my work. My first self publish Book to the crocheting community is a set of Crochet Tatted Lace Doilies. I hope that this book will meet the standards of all Crocheters. My purpose is to not only produce crochet patterns but also impart my knowledge of crochet techniques for both right and left handed Crocheters.

I would like to say thank you to all Crocheters around the globe who supports my work, for without you all, I wouldn't be successful as a Crochet Designer. I am always available to offer assistance to anyone needing help with my designs, so feel free to contact me anytime.

shimmering2.jpg.w300h406.jpgshimmeringdoilies.jpg.w300h391.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to the community!

thank you very much

Welcome to Steem @ferosa I have sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit @ferosa :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

welcome to steemit @ferosa

Very talent! You'll have lots of fun posting the pictures here :-) x

thank you , i will , im already having fun :)

thank you :)

Welcome to Steemit. Beautiful work!

thank you, i will be posting more of my work :)

Nice to have you on board, Ferosa! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

thanks , following :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.56
ETH 2523.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36