Excited to be here- with my monsters!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone, I have been looking into Steemit for a while now and have finally gotten round to signing up. I have decided to use my blog to share with you what I do and what I create in my spare time.

At university I studied art- this later moved into graphic design and Photoshop. I have always thought about video and animation but for now, I am afraid they are both beyond me- and my computer is too slow to run those big programs!

I often find myself doodling and love sketching out little quirky characters. I am unable to graphically create realistic creatures but for now I feel I have developed a certain style- or at least trying to.

monster 1.png

My sketches always turn digital, maybe one day I will create a tutorial or follow-along video to how I do it. Graphics tablets or drawing pads play a big part in the cross over from paper to PC. I have also scanned images and turned them into Bitmap files/layers to edit further.

Screenshot (262).jpg

I am mostly self taught and lack the knowledge of the program terminology but know my way around CorelDraw, Photoshop, Lightroom and Illustrator- Plus a few other drawing tab freebies.

Screenshot (263).png

A lot of the images end up being printed onto postcards, bookmarks, stickers or school related worksheets as most of the content is aimed at kids.

Things might develop further for an older market but lets see... For now I hope you enjoy this and my forth coming posts.

Screenshot (260).png

My designs are influenced from a variety of places- first and foremost- my own imagination, kids art work, stories, cartoons, books and advertising. It's an interesting journey from start to finish. I try not to spend too long on a character but finish one and improve the next, instead of changing or correcting one that might not be working out.

Screenshot (264).png

Enjoy these little characters and let me know what you think.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @edit I have sent you a tip

Thank you :)

Welcome to the community, Edit :) Loved your little monsters! You should totally make animations/videos with them... maybe Steemit can help you afford a more powerful computer! :) I'm new here too and I'm excited to see where this goes. I'll follow you and look forward to more of your creations :) Cheers.

Lets hope so haha. following you too. and thx

Welcome here @edit . Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Thanks- have just followed you

Welcome to Steemit @edit!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Welcome to stemmit @edit . Hope you find this site good for you. If you are intressted in reading more please check out chainbb & steemit.chat. I am using this site for crypto bank to send my money in and out from steemit account Coinpayments.net. I will follow your profil. Please follow me at @empower-leads

Thank you- I will start to have a look.

your drawings are great welcome to steemi and I'll be glad if you give me your opinion about my second harry potter drawing here is the link and hope you'll enjoy it :)
https://steemit.com/art/@othmanesl/harry-potter-second-drawing

Thanks- will have a look now

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post :> I left an upvote for you and will follow your account, please follow me at @ciombat if you are interested in crypto, trading, money making and some funny stuff! :D

Following you :)

Hi and welcome to Steemit, I wish you luck on your journey here.

Can I suggest you look into the #minnowsupportproject - a place for newbies to get help and support as they set out across Steemit. We have voting bots, a follow train where you can get followers and much help, support and advice.

Drop in to chat at https://discord.gg/v3GpU4N and tell aggroed I sent you

Great- i will check it out- I still have lots of questions haha

Welcome! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58239.61
ETH 2287.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50