My first post ever on Steemit! Yikes so excited to be a part of this!! ๐Ÿ˜

in #introduceyourself โ€ข 7 years ago

IMG_1261.jpg

Well this is my first post on Steemit ever and I'm so happy and excited to be a part of this amazing community! A huge thanks to @mithrilweed for introducing me to this whole new concept of digital currency.

IMG_1211.jpg

I have to say I was so skeptical when he told me about this bitcoin stuff over a year ago. I even told my dad it's too risky to invest in! Well it was $750 then and now it's $2400! Shocking!! Yeah needless to say I feel like I missed the boat there! Well I've decided today is the day to be brave and no longer afraid of the future of money! Here's a pic of me and my daddy.

IMG_1771.jpg

I went to my first bitcoin meeting a couple days ago thanks to my dear friend @mithrilweed for the invite. I'm sure I will be eternally grateful! From what I have read and heard so far I am simply amazed! I know I'm starting off as a lonely plankton in a sea of whales as all of my fellow Steemitians have but I'm confident that I can bring a lot of positivity and fun to this team! As a Facebook addict the shear concept of making money by posting stuff is a very strange one. I have never blogged before but always wondered how it works.

So a little about me. I'm English and have been living in Cancun, Mexico for the past 11yrs. I love it here! I live right on the beach and run my own Mobile Spray Tanning company and I also sell vacations to happy people on vacation! I love meeting new people, walking my dog on the beach. He's famous here everyone knows 'Loco Frodo' the crazy chihuahua! You'll hear more about him later!

IMG_0507.jpg

Well that's all from me for now! I can't wait to meet all of you guys and tell you all about my crazy adventures here in sunny cancun! ๐Ÿ˜˜

IMG_3295.jpg

Sort: ย 

Upvoted and followed!!!!

Following you too thanks!

I wrote post about you on my Steemit blog asking my followers to say hi, resteemed your post, tweeted it, upvoted and sent it to 5 Steemit groups on Facebook. You should get some views.

Anything my post makes I will transfer to your account when it pays out to give you a boost. Good luck and Steem on!

Here is some links for help.

http://steemithelp.net

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@worstdevever/how-to-make-a-great-introduceyourself-post-on-steemit-a-case-study

https://steemit.com/steemit/@mynomadicyear/steemit-beginner-s-guide-a-collection-of-the-best-resources-to-help-you-get-started-on-steemit

Thanks so much for the support Frank! See you soon! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Will be good to see you. Let's meet up soon.

Welcome Donna, I am sure you will love it here. Don't worry about the crypto site of it. You will learn quickly it's not as complicated as it seems. I am amazed how much I learned in a small period of time.
The best thing you can do is just to have fun on steemit. Read great stuff join some contests and challenges and explore the site. You will soon feel at home here.

Thanks so much for the advice. It's all new to me but I'm sure I'll be a pro in no time! ๐Ÿ˜

Welcome on Steemit @donnaincancun! Have fun! @luzcypher brought me to your post!

Thanks any friend of @luzcypher is a friend of mine! Following

So good to have you in the Steemit community. A very nice introductory post.

ww.gif

Here's some links that may help... https://www.steemithelp.net/

https://steemit.com/steemit/@igsamuel/how-to-succeed-on-steemit-quick-guide-for-beginners

follow mithrilweed.png

Dude! How did you get wonder woman on here?! That's so going to be my Halloween outfit this year! ๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐Ÿ˜

Ahh my young apprentice there is much for you to learn lol... I'll show you how later.

Welcome! Hope you like steemit.

Thanks. Taking some getting used to but ill get there!

Every friend of @luzcypher and @mithrilweed is a friend of mine!! Upvoted and Following ;)

The dog is handsome/pretty. Depends on if female or male. I have a good friend in Puerto Rico. I need to get out more.

Thanks. He's a boy though everyone thinks he's a girl because he's so pretty ๐Ÿ˜‚

He is handsome with out a doubt.

Welcome to Steemit @donnaincancun :)
I wrote a post with lots of helpful to get new users started: https://steemit.com/help/@reggaemuffin/complete-guide-to-what-is-steem-it
If you have any questions about steem, just ask :)

Wow thanks a bunch! I'm new and need all the help I can get! Lol ๐Ÿ˜‚Much appreciated ๐Ÿ˜˜

Welcome! Glad you'll be bringing some sunshine, especially to those of us in the Pacific Northwest :)

Thanks, any advice you need on traveling to Cancun or riviera I'm always here to help! ๐Ÿ˜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57164.70
ETH 2987.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27