A virus just broke loose in Nigeria- Documenting the First Steps To Freedom.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

the virus

I really am sure not one of you have an idea what I mean by the virus, this virus is beginning to be wide spread where I come from and apparently is more profound in the SouthWestern part of my country (my country being Nigeria--I would probably one of these days write about Nigeria).

I wonder if we should holla at CDC or whatever body is in charge of preventing an outbreak of this manner but on weighing the pros and cons of such welcoming outbreak (yes this virus or bug or whatever the science folks would call it could lead to an outbreak that we would readily embrace--with chairs, drinks, drum roll and a parade).

This virus comes in the format of www.steemit.com. Now tell me who on board here wants THIS virus quarantined--I would like to tell @ned about such a person (I heard through the rumor mill he's a force to reckon with on here).

IMG-20170514-WA0013.jpg

aboutmyself

I am detan, in my twenties and I do a lot of things and key amongst them is dreaming about money (money making and spending also).

the egging on gang

The mode and rate at which all these folks and some more talk about steemit I sometimes wonder if they are ambassadors of steemit already.
@fisteganos, @trillex and @woleybabz have been telling me about this world (another home away from home--an e-world regardless) where they all write, where intelligible words are dropped by such a range of highly smart people for a pretty long while. (when I say long, I actually mean looooonnnng--like pretty long while).

the egging on period

I've always wondered and asked myself what really am I going to write", "do I really have it in me to open the door to my mind for people to see (or is it read now) the various un-intelligible things that go through it before the seeming far apart intelligible parts that come out and paint me as somewhat of a smart person".

![IMG-20170401-WA0008.jpg
()

myself

This is supposed to be a post about myself, I know I'm really confused about what and who I am....... I sometimes want to live life doing the 8-5 office thingy, I sometimes want to do the freelance thing, I sometimes want to do the tour thing but the one constant thing is I want to be happy and be comfortable while being happy.

What You Can Expect

So here goes, I'll be writing about anything and everything that brings smiles to me, that make y'all wonder where he's been kept for a while (oh yes, I'm a guy).

These writings could range from my perceptions of things I see daily (or have seen that day) or about some story I've heard or could actually just be some fibs I thought up while nursing a bottle, could be about renewable energy (I actually have 2 degrees from higher institutions that have a lot to do with energy), could be about my confusions in life or various shenanigans of people around that I see (especially those of the political class in my country).

The Desire

I sure hope I'll feel welcome and get as good reviews and love as @fisteganos claims to be present here.

Till I get to work my mind up to writing again. Enjoy!!!

Sort:  

Hi there, Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks for the warm welcome... I sure hope to have fun on here

At Last!!! Welcome home brother🇳🇬

Welcome to Steemit! The family keeps getting bigger!

Thanks a bunch. I'm happy to be part of this family

Congratulations @detan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to steemit, upvoted..you should totally check my wall..

I have "totally" checked your wall and I'm enthralled by the style you seem to have brought on.... I think it's safe to say you've found a fan in me (or is it you both now)

hahaha..both it is.

Lol... Okay ooo. Shout out to both of you nigbanaa

Welcome to steemit fellow Nigerian

Welcome to the beautiful ride

Thank you...... I sure hope to make your visits to my page more regular..... Zagadat

Hello Detan, welcome to the community. Have fun

Thanks a bunch..... I totally hope to do so. Appreciate the welcome

Hey, nice post! I've followed you because I'm keen to see your future posts :D Maybe you could follow me back and help me out?

Thank you. Followed back immediately, I sure hope to keep you keenly interested in all I would post.

Welcome to Steemit @detan :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you

Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61812.63
ETH 2432.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63