Modern Day Miracles

"There are only two ways to live your life. One is as though nothing is a miracle. The other is as though everything is a miracle." Albert Einstein

I choose the the latter.

I was born into, and lived first 18 years, in a conservative mennonite family. Though I am extremely thankful for the morals these teachings have instilled in me, I still felt something was missing.

Leaving the only thing I had ever known was challenging, but turned out to be the best decision of my life.

I see "miracles" almost daily now. Happenings you can't begin to describe or even make sense of. The part I find most interesting is that these didn't start happening until roughly 21 months ago; long after I believed in God.

So who is responsible for these strange happenings?

This is the journey I have begun. To make sense of the interconnected world we live in.

I believe we all have the ability to experience these mystical occurrences if only we "tune" ourselves into them.

Awareness and perception are two areas in life we need to attune to daily. To help this awareness I have been meditating and spending time in silence in nature. I have also recently began practicing yoga.

image

Through these activities, as well as keeping a clean diet, I hope to push myself further down this path of understanding. I want to better understand my own consciousness, how it interacts with others, and how it plays into the collective.

I believe there to be miracles surrounding us all. Some of us may not recognize them, and others only perceive them as chance.

One question I have to ask is at what point do "coincidences" become something greater?

Perception makes, or breaks, your reality.

Perceive wisely.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @derekmiller :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Hey, I have just joined and i post about travel if you would like to follow me :) Also i have a free giveaway on my post

My brother welcome to the Steemit community. Can't wait to see what the universe has in store for your journey o weeeeeee

The person who have achieved self awareness is aware of everything in the universe ..Nice spirtual read derek, welcome to the family .... .. would love to read more posts by you .. keep posting
Upvoted the post!
You Can check my blog and follow me @utfull if you like
Will follow you back! See you around.

Thanks for the comment! Will definitely be posting about my metaphysical experiences as well as healthy lifestyle tips. Its good to be here!

Nice intro! Sound like you have been on quite a journey! Look forward to seeing what you get up to on here. I wrote a few health related articles if you wanna check them out. Will also do some food related articles too. Here is one I just wrote about He Shou Wu, a Chinese herb that has many benefits but just makes you feel good while keeping you young and energetic: https://steemit.com/health/@ecoknowme/if-they-knew-what-it-was-they-d-make-it-illegal-5-reasons-you-should-start-taking-he-shou-wu-regularly-he-shou-what-now cheers @ecoknowme

Thanks for the feedback! I'll definitely check them out later tonight. I appreciate the value you're bringing to the community.

giphy (8).gif

WELCOME! HOPE YOU GONNA LIKE OUR STEEMIT COMMUNITY! Here is a MUST READ STUFF FOR NEWCOMERS! Cheers! :)

https://steemit.com/help/@reggaemuffin/complete-guide-to-what-is-steem-it

Thank you it's good to be here!

:) yes it is! also check @kid4life

Welcome to the community, if you wish you can go to my profile to see if you are interested in any subject greetings, I hope we are friends hereby greetings

This reminds me of a TV show they used to have about Amish individuals leaving their community and going out into the world. Hopefully, you will leave traditional religion behind and come to know God in a more real way. Just ask God to show you and fill you with whatever you need in your journey.

That is interesting you commented that. I do live in the middle of Amish country. My grandparents grew up Amish but left the religion when my dad was conceived out of wedlock. Stay tuned I will be doing a post on the community I grew up in as well as the Amish tomorrow!

Great! It's so interesting to me. I'll be glad to read about it.
Thanks so much.

Helping fellow Amish transition out of that life
BY JANESE SILVEY • Columbia Tribune Mar 27, 2011 (0)
Moses Gingerich
Feb. 16, 2011 -- Moses Gingerich surveys the Joe Machens car lot in Columbia, Mo., after preparing a car for a customer. Gingerich, who left an Amish community in Wisconsin, has served as a mentor for Amish youths in Mid-Missouri. (AP Photo/Columbia Daily Tribune, Don Shrubs.
Gingerich has experimented with other types of churches, but the leap to a new religion is too steep.

But, he's quick to say: "I still believe in God - big time."

deleted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75