You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Modern Day Miracles

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

This reminds me of a TV show they used to have about Amish individuals leaving their community and going out into the world. Hopefully, you will leave traditional religion behind and come to know God in a more real way. Just ask God to show you and fill you with whatever you need in your journey.

Sort:  

That is interesting you commented that. I do live in the middle of Amish country. My grandparents grew up Amish but left the religion when my dad was conceived out of wedlock. Stay tuned I will be doing a post on the community I grew up in as well as the Amish tomorrow!

Great! It's so interesting to me. I'll be glad to read about it.
Thanks so much.

Helping fellow Amish transition out of that life
BY JANESE SILVEY • Columbia Tribune Mar 27, 2011 (0)
Moses Gingerich
Feb. 16, 2011 -- Moses Gingerich surveys the Joe Machens car lot in Columbia, Mo., after preparing a car for a customer. Gingerich, who left an Amish community in Wisconsin, has served as a mentor for Amish youths in Mid-Missouri. (AP Photo/Columbia Daily Tribune, Don Shrubs.
Gingerich has experimented with other types of churches, but the leap to a new religion is too steep.

But, he's quick to say: "I still believe in God - big time."

deleted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57405.63
ETH 2867.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54