Heey Steemit - Introducing myself Ever-An-Optimist. I already love it here!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi, Steemers. My Name is Denis and I am a Freelance Web Developer and a mega wildlife enthusiast from Kenya. Having grown up around the beauty of nature, I have been inspired to advocate for wildlife and their habitats and especially against the constant threat of poaching.

Maasai Mara.jpg

The beauty of the Maasai Mara

I am also really passionate about charity work and engaging with the less fortunate in my country. I intend to live a mark in the society and I really do believe that the little sacrifices that I make today will have a positive social impact now or in the future.

I hope to learn a lot of things from everybody here. We all have something great to offer. I am particularly interested in the idea of Steem. I see a lot of potential for growth which is always a good thing.

Finally, if anybody has a question about me or my country, anything you would like to have an insight on, don't hesitate. Feel free to contact me and I will respond as soon as I can. Otherwise, follow me for some good content and informative posts about my personal experiences, interesting ideas, and experiments, great pictures of beautiful landscapes, wildlife and great tourist destinations in Kenya.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @deniskj :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.

Congratulations @deniskj! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steem @deniskj I have sent you a tip

Not sure whether this is a bot or a human...hmmmm. I do appreciate the support though. :)

Welcome to steemit, happy to have you here

I am @alienposts , my real name is achraf :)
Checkout my blog posts, Enjoy your time here and let's get this party started :)

Welcome to the world of Steemit! Looking forward to your posts as I always wanted to visit Kenya! Someday I will, till then I will have to survive on your posts! :D

Thank you. I will be sharing pictures of some of the places I visit. Some of the lovely beaches, wildlife, the wildebeest migration and so much more. Hopefully, I can make some videos as well. You will definitely feel familiarized soon enough.

Welcome to Steemit!

Nice to see you.

If you want to see your post many people, adding the tag "newbie"

Also, you need to write stylish, refer my article^^

https://steemit.com/kr/@mauver/steemit-how-to-write-the-post-pretty

thanks, see you again!

I appreciate that. Let me head over to your article and learn a few things.

Welcome to steemit! Enjoy the place :)
Great pic!

Thank you very much sebriniel. Hope to see you around.

Welcome to Steemit Denis! I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do! :-)

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you like it here as much as I do. I'm always learning from others, so feel free to connect with me @lulita 😀

Thank you. I just followed you

Never been to kenya but heard a lot about it .. Nice to know a fellow steemer is from Kenya ..would love to know more about your country in your future posts .. would love to read more posts by you .. keep posting
Upvoted the post!
You Can follow me @utfull if you like
Will follow you back! See you around.

You have probably heard about how fast we are when it comes to athletics. Unfortunately, not all of us are that fast :D. I have followed you and I will be keeping an eye out for your posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36