the character of my content ....dont judge

i guess i haven't really thought about how hard it is to talk about myself since the last time i tried to set up a dating profile but .........
i'm basically here at the behest of my overly enthusiastic brother in law @mrviquez to see what all the hype about steamit.com is about , and to see if i can offer some interesting original perspective to this community.

so here goes nothing ......WIN_20170624_04_32_58_Pro.jpg

im from a little city in upstate ny called buffalo famous for chicken wings , losing 4 superbowls and being the second most segregated and economically depressed citys in the country but amidst that bleak outlook it has allowed me to see the
beauty in a rose that grew from the concrete .
im 37 or 38 ????i stoped keeping count a couple years back , but in those almost 4 decades ive acquired a unique set of ability's ranging from snarky sarcasm to connoisseur level hip hop snobbery ..
https://1drv.ms/i/s!AjbBCcUb4W0qhyIcKMNVpyRGrJ4m

i havent really decided on what kind of direction ill be heading in for my blogs but im interested in real estate / d.i.y projects / hip hop music / political commentary /and the general advancement of the human condition
ohh.... and sex ...<<<<< i really like sex ,
i dont know if we can talk about that on here but ????? we should

i grew up in a lower middle class neighborhood on the east side of buffalo ny in the middle of the Reagan era
so i guess alot of my personal experience comes from the having to scrap thru life amidst the war on drugs and the prison industrial complex to get to that next rung on the ladder of success.
all set to a sound track of the beastie boys nwa and a tribe called quest ............20160607_113114.jpg
my father was a very handy gentleman and instilled in me the curiosity of being able to take objects apart and put them back together at an early age ...one of the traits i most admired about him as well as myself now
but he died very early in my adolescent years leaving me with a void that was quickly filled by the street life that he tried so hard to keep me sheltered from
i made alot of mistakes in my formative years including stealing a police car <<<<<which we will prolly talk about at a later date but all mistakes that made me the man i am proud to be today .....
in my early adult years i started the foundation of alot of what makes who i am now of which one of the biggest was learning a trade .......i started working construction at 15 years old and watched my boss at the time start flipping houses
and that was the initial spark that lead me to the path that im on today
after spending a good decade or so rapping to college kids and making beats with old dusty records for hours at a time
i decided i should try to exploit some of the various labor skills i had
so in 2007 i started my business doing rental property maintenance and management.
by 2013 after years of babysitting tenants with bad social etiquette and slumlords with renovation budgets more shallow then their personality's.
i decided that there has to be a better way to make a living in that specific line of work
i started researching property foreclosure auctions thru the city and was able to secure my self a nice house at a more than reasonable price .......
the only catch was that it need a lot of work .
which leads us to me today .......fixing this darn house so i can rent it out and blogging about alot of my random thoughts in the process
i hope you enjoy and stay in touch

Sort:  

Welcome to family :)

Goodluck here

Wellcome to Steemit.com

One of the more interesting introductions I've seen on steemit. Welcome to the future 🔮

Now that's how you do an Introduction. Like @mrviquez would say STEEM ON

Welcome to Steemit @defjukie :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

@defjukie - Welcome to the spot! Anyone who is cool with @mrviquez is cool with me☺
Steem on!

That's how you enter a room.....being yourself and tackling life. Welcome to Steemit.....make it your life also.

Welcome to the platform!!!!! Great post and that sign is dope!!!!

lol dont you know it .......like a poet

Yo fix up those capital letters man.

Welcome friend ^^
I expect good news. I introduce myself, I am informing about Korean food and culture.
If you're interested, I want you to look around!Blessed only to the future!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45