A confused soul - meet Chappers - does he take the left fork or the right?

Hi folks,

So here it is, my first Steemit post and to be honest my first public venture into the world of cryptocurrencies and the actual communities behind them. So far Youtube and one close confidant have been my Crypto world. But it's time I embraced that this is a space driven by people. People who want a new paradigm in how the economics of the world operate. And in order for it to succeed, good people must be behind it. So the search begins.

But enough warbling about my confusion, this is supposed to be an introduction no??

Working in IT sales for "forever" but in the last year or so I think I found a calling in coaching. At the moment it's coaching kids rugby, but it opened up a whole world of possibilities and thoughts about how the same approach can be used in almost any aspect of life. So many of us are transfixed on achieving or doing, that we sometimes forget to pause and understand why, or is this the best way. Offering perspective and advice to people is a key while asking for nothing in return is a tenet of success in any walk of life. Very few of us are in competition with each other but we behave as though we are.

Well that took a turn. I could have edited it but I think this can be a platform to engage in an honest way. That is exactly how I operate and think - let the words flow. A golden idea is bound to surface :)

Once again back to me - a sports fanatic (rugby, soccer, NFL, basketball, GAA & Hurling (irish sports - would love to share with you), golf, kabadi (indian sport - amazing) etc. Love music and was in a school band for years, roadied for my drum instructor as a teenager which gave me plenty of experience. There's a nerd hidden underneath having done some binary coding at the age of 12 but I got side tracked by girls and drink.

I think I'll leave it there for now. Hoping to figure out over the next while how I can help others on this platform at the same time as looking like a new born giraffe on ice.

Keep er lit!
C

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @dc5altezza :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome to Steemit @dc5altezza! Cute kids haha. Nice to meet you. Remember me when you are rich!

PS. Follow @ENAZWAHSDARB for entrepreneurial value content, my blog!

Welcome to Steem @dc5altezza I have sent you a tip

Welcome aboard, C! Glad to have you here! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86