Financial Analyst At Steemit!

Like you, I attend my fair share of meetings. As a consultant, I’m often meeting with people I’ve only laid eyes on for the first time just moments before and, almost always, I’m asked to introduce myself to them.

To break the Ice, I Am David George Merwe, a certified Financial Analyst (CFA), accredited by IFTA in 2015. In a nutshell, I am a Financial Market Trader at JSE ( Johannesburg Stock Exchange ), in South Africa.

JSE.jpg

After completing my Education at the University in 2008, I was not successful to get "The Dream Job" as I did not pass well in my final year since for one to qualify to write Board Exams, have to meet certain requirements. So I got a job in some restaurant in the city, Johannesburg in the mid 2008, but that did not last!. In December holidays, while I was serving a "Certain" man, in the very same restaurant, he advised me about the so called "Foreign Exchange"!..That was a big word for me!!, So I had to catch the Big Fish. He introduced me to the foreign market to a point I had to leave my job. He mentored me until I was on my own, that took me about 2 years!!. After 2 years,in 2010, I joined the world Trading Contest, and managed obtained position 9 worldwide. Yeah That Was A Big Step!!..And I started to begin my career in trading, where I took a course at the IFTA, and managed to obtain at least some certification as Technical Analyst.
jse_1.jpg

That was the year I joined the JSE, in 2015.

sales-and-trading2.jpg

How I heard about Steemit?

Surely I'm not the one who visits the crypto-currency sites, mostly the "coinmarketcap".

hfw9zkT.jpg

There's nothing I enjoy more than spending time with "minded" ordinary people ready for life challenges as that enables me to distinguish my personal growth in any aspects of life, as such let the Steemit community accept the new friend "on the go" as I anticipate a long lasting co-ordination relationship with "YOU".
aff.jpg

Sort:  

Hello trader. I think trading could be one of the best job in the world, you could trade yourself to financial freedom rite.. But i just guess not everyone is suitable. For me, i get emotional very easily when watching the tap jumps up and down. Therefore i am really jealous for those who become sucessful trader.

Hey there!!. You must first develop a psychological strategy to whether how you will manage your emotions in the market, I think that's a key!!. You should be hey, especially when you try to swim, however the ,market's waves surpass you with a loss. One day you will see the right side of the market, it only takes dedication and consistency!!.

agree but probably i just don't have what it takes :(

Hello! It's nice to see you here! Hope you enjoy it on here as much as I do.
welcometo.gif Welcome to visit: REPORTS FOR NEWBIES by @hien-tran
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Every penny place is always cherished!! Wishing All The Best, Thanks Hey!!

Small changes , big subdivision, the business world starts to look like subatomic physics. Endless place for action and reaction.

Hello there and welcome to Steemit! I hope you enjoy your time here and make lots of $$$. If you're interested in lotteries, please check my profile out @steemitlotteries. I run FULLY TRANSPARENT LOTTERIES with promotional posts where I issue FREE TICKETS for those who help me curate my promotions. All the best! :)

Welcome to steemit community. You will love it. Following links may help you to get started.
New Users Guide: https://steemit.com/welcome
Dos and don’ts on Steemit:https://steemit.com/steemit/@najoh/dos-and-don-ts-on-steemit
ChainBB Steem Forum: https://steemit.com/chainbb/@jesta/chainbbcom-a-blockchain-forum-platform-for-steem

It' my pleasure, I will definitely go through the provided resources!! Thanks

I do like your intro @davidgeorge … nice one … future posts are been waited so hope for you the best in this new & challenging environment. I like writing/posting about several topics that call my attention, from travel, life to science and technology. Here are some of my last posts, that if you can, read them and leave some comments - it will be great.

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/nice-island-beautiful-beach-lots-of-aquatic-sports-to-do-still-the-best-part-of-the-trip-was-been-in-family-all-together

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/artificial-intelligence-ai-must-be-designed-for-the-good-of-mankind

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/rio-de-janeiro-is-one-of-those-items-that-must-be-placed-in-the-bucket-list-and-one-day-definitively-visit-we-did

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/family-trip-adventures-but-ongoing-environmental-contamination-right-under-our-noses-so-powerful-even-governments-cannot-stop-it

https://steemit.com/steemit/@indepthstory/i-was-almost-convinced-but-what-happened-what-on-earth-is-going-on

Best of good luck in the STEEMIT arena …. have given you my upvote tick for the welcome, and of course hope you will tick on the follow link .!!

Txs. & Rgds.

@indepthstory

Welcome to Steem @davidgeorge I have sent you a tip

lol you remind me of the old job! Thanks!!

It's not too bad and makes many people happy (I think) :]

Welcome to Steemit @davidgeorge :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

You are welcome to steemit! You will definitely enjoy it here!
Please feel free to check out @GLOBALFOODBOOK
Cheers

It feel good to be accepted by the relevant company, right?

nice.. good choice crypto is a spanking nice new market to gamble :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69