Daryl Moulder's Story

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Daryl's photo

I love adventure, taking risks and being entrepreneurial. When I was a teenager I created a birthday party at a local arcade. Essentially you could book out the whole arcade for a fee for a night. So I charged all my friends a fixed amount to play all they wanted for the whole night. Despite my father's scepticism, I made a profit on the evening.

Fast forward to today and I'm creating a service called Event Horizon where event coordinators can send sms's as reminders before the event happens. This sms not only reminds them that the event is on but also allow people going to the event to get links to their favourite travel apps such as Lyft, Uber and Google maps. When they open the link it opens the particular travel app on their phone and it then shows them how to get from where they are (current location) to the location of the event, providing them the convenience of an instant Lyft, Uber booking or navigation straight to the event.

I came to San Francisco USA from Melbourne Australia with nothing except a suitcase, with a dream of being successful in creating my own business and making cool things to make life easier for people.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @darmou :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome to Steemit @darmou!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Hi, great post ! for a follow and upvote please reply to this message and follow and upvote my latest post @rafkimuhammad

Sure will, thanks for the vote of confidence:)

Welcome to Steem @darmou I have sent you a tip

Loading...

Welcome aboard, Daryl! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64807.94
ETH 3507.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37