Saluton Steemians! I'm glad to be among you all!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemit. My name is Aleksandr Khomutov and I'm from Russia. About 7 days I learn Steemit, trying to understand rules, community, themes of the posts and other important things for Steemian. And I find out one main thing of the community: SINCERITY. You should post that content, that was created by you and created with heart and professionalism. My English langauge is not excellent, so I apologize in advance for some mistakes.

My little story

I am 29 years old, I have 2 children - pretty girls and wife. My wife is 38 years, it is rather unusual for our society: wife is older than  husband for 9 years. We love each other for 8 years and we hope it will continue) Our age is just a number in our mind. 


Real Business

I graduated economic  institute  in 2010. From 2005 I with my family made investments on Russian Stock Exchange (Micex). In the summer 2010 I found out that my wife is pregnant. That means - our new young family now needs money. I don't know exactly why I didn't go to work in corporation or bank. Likely it is rather low salary. So with my dad, mum and wife we decided to build Sport Complex with the Hotel. It was just the open field before and now it is so:

50% of the invested money were from the bank credit. In 2014 we had some problems with the road.  Our client thread fell and we could not pay credit for some months. Russian Bank does not think about business, so they demanded to give all their money back. We could not. Until now, we have disputes in the courts and it is the risk that all complex (not only part) will go to the bank. We have such justice in the courts of Russia. 

Also I tried myselt in internet shopping: we sold mattresses with my friend, home repairs: we restored the coating of the baths. It was all real business.

Internet Startup

In 2014 I tried to create StartUp - ZaTennis. It was CRM for sport clubs, especially for tennis courts. I even got into one of the best business incubator in Russia. But the StartUp did not fly to the moon. After this failure I wrote mini-book and posted in a stand alone site. It can be translated as "Tale about Russian startup: how not to go crazy after a business failure". To my surprise, about 30 000 people read it. Now I want translate it in English and publish on Steemit. 

I with my wife on the pitch session in business incubator:

Investments

I am a professional investor in stock exchanges. In 2006 I developed investment strategy based in asset allocation theory. It shows 19,3% yield for last 11 years in roubles. For crypto-investors it is low, but it is excellent results in the fiat world. From 2014 unfortunately I hadn't make investments because we invested all our money in our Sport Complex. For this time I learned market of ETF and already have model portfolios, that shows stable results in $. 

From this year I become to study cryptocurrencies. Nowadays I also have model portfolios. In my next posts I will say, how they work. May be, somebody will be interested in strategy. And now you can see the current composition of the portfolio

How I found out about Steemit?

I made quantitative analysis of the movement of assets: 20 most сapital-intensive cryptocurrencies and tokens.  Based on the results of the analysis, Steemit must be in the portfolio. It was just quantitative analysis: I explores candle-prices in Excel. So, I did not know what Steem means. After that I decided to know about all elected assets. So I learned about Steemit.com

I love the idea of the community and decided not only read other Steemians, but to become one of you. I hope that we will be global friends from all over the world without any borders.

 What you can expect from me on Steemit 

My main topics will be:

- Personal Finance: ETF-investments, Crypto Portfolios, fin-hacks, ICO - MY MAIN TOPIC;

- Startups: first of all I want to translate my mini-book " Tale about Russian startup: how not to go crazy after a business failure";

- Self-development: I will post about some  smart receptions, as free writing, meditation, useful applications;

- Book reviews: I love reading. Sometimes I make reviews on Russian. Now it is time to try to make English version;

- Other topics.

Why Cryptoved?

My nick is made from to words: crypto and ved. I am a really fan of decentralized world and oppurtunities that it will give us. All this is based on internet (first information revolution) and on crypto technolgies (second information revolution). 

Word "ved" is formed from russian verb "Vedat'" thar means "know the essence". Also "ved" implies that you not only know, but also know how to convey information to people. Today many people do not exactly understand, what Blockchain-Bitcoin-Tokens-etc means. I see my role in explaining the advantages of the new technology in plain language. So i choose such name - Cryptoved.

My avatar symbolizes that in Crypto Portfolion must be not only Bitcoin but also Altcoins. Steem is among them)

 So let's make future and crypto-revolution with our wonderful community! 

p.s. I wrote this message 2.5 hours. I hope you love it)) Welcome!

Follow @Cryptoved if you are interested in Smart Investing in Fiat and Crypto. 

Thanks @oliviaderrico for this GIF:

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @cryptoved :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome here at steemit @cryptoved !! 😎✌
I #follow you now greetings from Cologne Germany my name is Lars @laloelectrix
#upvoted and #resteemed
I'm very interested in your following posts
Greetings Lars
( I also follow you on Instagram )

Excellent! I follow you now too here and on in Instagram. Have a good day)

I did my best) It was rather thrillingly

Lol good
have a look at my latest post if you want
https://steemit.com/photooftheday/@jahtech/photo-of-the-day

Good pictures)

Welcome and nice family!

I enjoy reading your comment! Thanks)

Welcome to Steem @cryptoved I have sent you a tip

Hello. Welcome to Steemit:)
Do check out my posts and follow me if you like them.

Hello! Ok, thanks, I'll do it today)

Приятно познакомиться!)

Взаимно)

Glad to read you @crypoved :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62