Totally forgot to introduce myself, so here we go!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi community!

I have been posting a few posts without properly introducing myself, what a shame! My name is Cryptomunt, and this is a picture of me and some of my friends:

(still learning on how to add images that fit better)

Just kidding, I'm not a coin! My name is Mike and I am a 24 year old from The Netherlands. At day I am a fulltime online marketeer for one of the biggest retailers in our country. After working hours I'm a cryptocurrency enthusiast, well enthusiast, you could call it an obsession.

Ever since I found out about the existence of this majestical thing, I have been informing myself non-stop on everything there is to know about them. During my studies I found two things very interesting:

  • The blockchain technology with all it's possibilites
  • The ability to make a ton of profit

The one thing that combines both of these things in a great fashion is an ICO, an Initial Coin Offering. I won't get too technical about it, but it's what I will be writing about a lot, as it's my true passion. If you aren't familiar with cryptocurrency, an ICO can be seen as a startup company that starts a crowdfunding to get the required capital to build up their business. I have written 3 posts about these kind of projects which you could check out if you are interested to learn more about it.

That's about it for now, you'll probably get to know me a lot better in the near future. First I'm off to grab a cup of tea & find myself a "Steemit for Dummies" guide. So many options on this platform and I don't even understand half of them. Even this Rewards thing in the bottom right corner, do I put it on 50/50, 100? What does it do, no clue.

Like cryptorelated posts? Feel free to follow me! And for now, adios amigos!

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @cryptomunt!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Yes, I love Crpto too! Lots of detailed analysis on my blog along with some predictions

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman


Welcome to Steem @cryptomunt.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Thanks for the informational post! Will definetly follow the steps described in that post, thankyou (I believe you are a bot, but anyway) sir!

Welcome to Steemit!!

Upvoted and followed you! :)

I'm glad you're not a coin to many bots here be careful they're taking over.

I'll find myself a more suitable profile picture soon lol!

Welcome to steemit @cryptomunt. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Thanks a lot. Will check all that available information out as soon as possible.

Nice to meet you @cryptomunt ! My brain wants to see "cryptomutt" anybody else? :) Don't feel bad about forgetting your intro post. Some people blog for awhile before making one, so it's not too late. I have a Steemit Tips series that might be useful to you. Best wishes!

I've left out the welcome mat for you so you'll feel right at home! :)


source

Haha, would have made a great username aswell! But thanks a lot and I will definetly catch up on your series! I'm in desperate need of some guidance here and I actually laughed out loud due to that mat, great work!

Hi @cryptomunt how are you? Really nice late intro, i love it ! I would like to connect with other cool steemians. I’m posting music tutorials and other things related to music (and bitcoins:p). I’m the founder of the free music school communicasound. I'm really pleased to meet you. So i give you my vote, follow you and i will be happy to read your next posts in the futur. If you want, you can do the same and follow me. It’s important to have a family in Steemit :) Greetings from Paris. Peace.

Hi @communicasound (does it work like this?) I'm fine! Thanks for the compliment :). Thankyou for your vote ( I guess?) and I'll follow you aswell. Looks like you've got some real entertaining content over there!

Hey i'm really glad to connect with you :) If you are a musician, i guess you can have a lot of fun scrolling over my content. I select all my content with love and passion. You have great content as well since i'm a crypto lover as well ! I look forward to reading and supporting your next posts. Peace. CS

Welcome to Steemit

Great picture :-)

I have been here a week so still learning myself but I would give you this tip -

Tip - Don't do 100% as you will get paid back 100% Steem, if you do 50/50 you get both Steem and Steem back dollars which are worth more.

(Worth more to you as a writer)

I wish you every success :-)

Ahh, so that's what it means. Thanks a lot! Will probably take a while to figure all this out, but the concept of Steemit is amazing so I'm definetly here to stay around.

There is lots to learn thats for sure, yes it works out better on the 50/50 as the steem back dollar was originally set up when it had a value of $1, iit iscurrently trading over $3.50 so you get back more.

I found this calculator which helps you work out how much you can earn from a post -

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1siXv1fFZl3QvQ4dkKOiXYTtuyX7ERRIw3G3o2yPeUn0/edit#gid=107578128

It is really helpful and it works out pretty accurate.

It's a good thing, you didn't forget to do the whole introduction thing! Welcome again haha! I almost didn't tried it before cause I was too shy! Have a great time here! @cryptomunt

Yeah, was reading up on some Steemit information and it said "dont forget to do your introduction" and I was like, ew, I forgot to do that. Thanks a lot, your royal highness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67164.91
ETH 3518.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71