You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Totally forgot to introduce myself, so here we go!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Welcome to Steemit

Great picture :-)

I have been here a week so still learning myself but I would give you this tip -

Tip - Don't do 100% as you will get paid back 100% Steem, if you do 50/50 you get both Steem and Steem back dollars which are worth more.

(Worth more to you as a writer)

I wish you every success :-)

Sort:  

Ahh, so that's what it means. Thanks a lot! Will probably take a while to figure all this out, but the concept of Steemit is amazing so I'm definetly here to stay around.

There is lots to learn thats for sure, yes it works out better on the 50/50 as the steem back dollar was originally set up when it had a value of $1, iit iscurrently trading over $3.50 so you get back more.

I found this calculator which helps you work out how much you can earn from a post -

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1siXv1fFZl3QvQ4dkKOiXYTtuyX7ERRIw3G3o2yPeUn0/edit#gid=107578128

It is really helpful and it works out pretty accurate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60893.72
ETH 2624.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56