Hello, steemit!

steeme.png

Hello, steemit (beta)! Above is a self portrait drawn by me. The profile picture that I use was created by an artist friend (@bomtronart on other platforms). As you can see, I'm interested in art, but I'm also interested in many other things, and I even have some knowledge about them.

Things that I like talking about:

  • Star Wars
  • Japanese Language (日本語)
  • Health & Fitness / "Biohacking"
  • Free Software
  • Spirituality
  • Carnivorous Plants
  • Gaming

Things that I'm working on:

  • C Programming
  • Mandarin Chinese (中文)
  • Dreaming
  • Front Splits
  • Spartan Races
  • Drawing
  • ELDOA

Please let me know if you would like me to write more about any of those topics or experiences. I hope that I can provide interesting and useful content.

Well, this #introduceyourself post has been on the To-Do List for a while, and here it is! That took a long time. Hopefully the next post will be better. I'm always looking for productivity hacks as well. So, please share your best tips and tricks.

I look forward to improving things together.

Sort:  

Hey coruscanta

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Hi @coruscanta. I am glad with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon!!

that's a cool drawing, welcome to Steemit by the way. ☺️

Welcome to the community @coruscanta! Here in the platform you can do a lot of things to grow your authorship. Follow your favorite authors to help you learn new things and become a great author as well.

Here are some helpful posts about blogging from Steemit users:

While it's true that everybody can earn from content creation and curation, the best practice is to not expect anything in return. You won't get tired writing beautiful contents if you love what you do.

Do you find it hard to keep up with the game? Try adding value to your content and let others authors see value in it too. Don't be afraid to express your thoughts and make good contents.

Everyone had their own starting point, yours is just beginning.

See you around!

You have recieved a free upvote from @saiduzzaman . For Nice Article . Carry On Brother upvote.jpg

Hey @coruscanta, Welcome to Steemit. If you have any questions dont hesistate to ask me. I will keep an eye out for your work here. In the meantime, if you want to learn more about how this amazing platform operates, please check out my blog, where I wrote an in-depth article about a week ago about Steemit. You are more than welcome to follow me if it is of any help to you and if you wish to learn more about tech/blockchain. Welcome again.

Hi @coruscanta, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @bomtronart doesn't exist on Steem. Maybe you made a typo ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Thanks, @checky. You are correct. @bomtronart doesn't exist on Steem, but hopefully someday he will.

Hey! Welcome to Steemit. What a nice drawing, Is that digital or scanned?

Hello! The drawing is a scan of something that I drew with a pencil. Glad you like it :)


Welcome to Steem @coruscanta.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Hey welcome to Steemit my friend :) I will be following you from now on!

I am @techchain and want to have more friends here:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15