Introduction - My Name is Mark, student, founder, developer. I love building products and meeting people.



Hello Steemit Community

My name is Mark, and I am a 20-year old engineering student.

My biggest passion is building companies, and the thrill that comes with it. Taking something and building it from the ground up, I find that incredibly motivating.

Besides startups, I am passionate about a lot of things, ranging from physics and programming to extreme sports to crypto-currencies.

I come from a modest but educated family, having been born in a nice European City. What I really love about my city is the overall joy, despite the hardships, most of the people manage to smile everyday, and I really enjoy that.

Ever since I was a little bugger, probably 10 or 11 years old, I used to take long walks through the city, simply gazing at the streets, it made me realize how wonderfully big the world really is. Those walks are what bred in me the desire to make something of myself.

So I tried, and failed, repeatedly. But I'm not done yet.

So for the next few years, I will be launching startups, finishing my studies, finding worthy investments and regularly posting on SteemIt.

Try not to become a man of success, but rather try to become a man of value - Albert Einstein

Since this is an introduction I guess I'll just list some random and uninteresting facts about myself.

Here goes the list:

1. I got kicked out of kindergarten and never finished it (Afterwards, they somehow admitted little rascal me into primary school.)

2. I started investing in crypto about 3 months ago. To date, I have only ever invested 130$ of my own money, besides being the manager of a 6-digit portofolio.

3. I landed my first job at 15, working in a call-center, went through two other call-centers before landing a job at IBM and finally one as a Web Developer.

4. Since then, I quit my job as a Web Developer to focus on my startups and studies.

5. I moved out of my parents house at 18 and lived on my own ever since.

6. Blue is my favorite color.

7. I am an avid book reader, though I mostly read science-fiction or biographies.

8. Have been a professional sportsman as a teen, but have since quit, in response to some injures but mostly to focus on other activities.

9. I try to wake up at 05:30 every morning, but it doesn't happen everyday yet.

10. I'm a polyglot.

11. I wanted to study Law for most of my life but changed my mind in 12th grade, and went for Electrical Engineering instead

12. I love animals in general, though I'll admit I'm mostly a dog fan.

13. I am partially colorblind, yet I really like photography.

So here's a photo of Jack, my dog

unnamed

Conclusion

I am really glad to have found out about the Steem Community and finally become a part of it. For the most part, I will be trying to make one post every day, though there might be exceptions when I might not manage to. The topics of the posts will include:

1. Fun Startup Stories

2. Useful Tools, both for Founders and Investors

3. Promising New Currencies

4. Books

5. Science related articles, with topics such as AI, Neuralink or Gravitational Waves.

6. (Very rarely) Opinions on certain topics

7. Photos of Nature and/or City Landscapes

Please let me know what you think about my first post and introduce yourself in the comments!

Let the Journey Begin!

Sort:  

Hello Mark, nice introduction and cool dog!
Welcome :-)

Thank you for having me, will pass on the compliments to Jack

Hi Mark,
Awesome Intro :)
Welcome to the Steemit Family. You'll love it here!

Welcome Mark! Like your goals and can't wait to see what you will present us in next posts! Jack seems to be as exited as I am ;) Good luck bro and enjoy Steemit!! :)

Thank you! Haha, yeah, he's a goofy dog, hope you will like my next posts as well :)

Welcome to Steem @colorlessk I have sent you a tip

Thank you, I appreciate it!

Welcome to Steemit ! Pretty cool introduction. :)

Thank you for having me here! :)

Welcome to Steemit @colorlessk!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Hey, Mark! Welcome to the Steemit Community! I wish you a great time on the platform, hope you'll make many friends and I can't wait to see your content. I have followed your blog, you can check mine as well and if you like my content don't forget to drop a follow. Have a nice day & Steem on!

Thank you Razvan, I really liked your series of abandoned buildings, nice idea! :)

welcome! great photos

Welcome to Steemit @colorlessk :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54518.65
ETH 2301.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33