It Ain't Much but It's Somethin'!

Hey ya'll! From the time I was knee high to a GRASSHOPPER I've been creating stories.

My mama would start by putting a blank sheet of paper in the old typewriter.
old-typewriter.jpg

With the beginnings of a thought, the keys would tap, tap , tap out the thoughts inside the creator.
Mama would let me know when she finished that thought. Then it was my turn.
I'd poke and prod at the keys with fat, little fingers-fed by the forethought of my mentor.
Amazing and fanciful creations would flow until they reached their peak in exhaustion, until I would return the old, creaky keys back to Mama for her continuation of the story we had collaborated.
Dragons, Garden gnomes, unicorns (my favorite)... the subject base was endless. I thought Mama was too.

But that's been some time ago....

I truly believe I can hear Mama from her resting place with Jesus goading me on to complete our works. My thoughts and fantasies shall manifest here for you to view, critique and enjoy.

Thank you for having me, it's a pleasure to be here.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @coachjen73 :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome dear @coachjen73!
Followed you:)

Thank you! I'm very happy to find this outlet.

You're welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58077.92
ETH 2457.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37