Intro Post: I’m All About Balance…

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit!

My name is Juanina Kocher, Nina for short, and I’m a newbie to the Steemit tribe. As a food loving yogi, I’ll be posting healthy recipes, not-so-healthy recipes, restaurant reviews, yoga tips, all-natural DYI tricks & more!

A little bit about myself: I love to eat. Like a lot. All the foods. The only thing I love as much as food is traveling. I would literally go anywhere and everywhere if time and money allowed. To balance out my fairly indulgent lifestyle, I eat plenty of fruits & veggies, drink lots of green juice and smoothies, and practice yoga. Yoga helps me keep my very type A personality in balance. Balance is what I’m all about. I may post one of my most favorite, indulgent pasta with cream sauce recipes followed by tips on how to deepen a Parivrtta Trikonasana (Revolved Triangle Pose) for detox. For me, balance is the only way to go.

My love for food is partially due to the fact that I’ve worked in the restaurant business for over 18 years (I’m only 34). I moved to New York after graduating from the University of Georgia. Since then, I’ve worked for various chefs and restaurant groups in Manhattan in positions ranging from marketing to PR to event production and management. My current day job is as a Director of Catering & Special Events. My most recent “passion project” is Classic City Cooking, a cookbook based on the restaurants and chefs of my hometown, Athens, Ga. Don’t worry, I’m most certainly going to be including a few of these tasty recipes in my posts so stay tuned…

Lastly, I have a dog named Phoebe who I consider my first child. I may randomly include pictures of her in my posts. You’re welcome in advance.

DQmTASR4P3EPj5gtpZVRSiihGDv5PLFySznSFCeSHqRwDMi_1680x8400.jpeg

DQmbJYFfRUjM9YKtWQUnH4V1878myxELF4D6fsaopSduS7a_1680x8400.jpeg

Sort:  

WELCOME to the WORLD of Social NETWORK of VALUE... Where YOUR EVERY Actions are REWARDED !!! GOOD LUCK AHEAD...

Welcome to Steemit @cleankarma :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Beautiful introduction, you caught my attention from the start to the end. I am now following you, so I be looking forward to your recipes and other post.

Thank you so much!

Welcome @cleankarma - great username! We seem to be on a similar wavelength with some things, check me out @ectodoobie
Best of luck to you!

Thank you! Agreed. Just followed.

Love the title and the post, balance is a key part to maintaining happiness. Stoked to see you on Steemit, let's make this place great together!

Thanks! Excited to see more of your recipes. Healthy Mac & Cheese? Yes please!

Welcome to Steemit @cleankarma!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59209.84
ETH 2659.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43