Oi Steemit!!!! My name is Claudia. I'm from Brazil, currently living in London. I am an engineer, free spirit and fledgling crypto-fan :-) [Btw, my Steemit Welcome selfie is in the post but it doesn't want to appear as main :) ]

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit community!

I know that it is polite and customary to introduce yourself when you join new community, so here are some bits about me.

  • :-)

I am originally from Brazil, where I lived for a large part of my life. I was born and lived in the beautiful village of Boiçucanga, just by the sea, near Sao Paulo.

  • Boiçucanga Beach

  • Me with my friends (I'm first on the right)

I recently graduated from UNICAMP University as an engineer (Faculdade de Engenharia de Alimentos).

  • I'm the second one from the left, at the top

I got a job at the same Uni but I decided to risk it all and move to London. I am also an adventurer, so have always followed my philosophy that, if you don't risk in your life for your passions, you will never have a chance to fulfill them.
I am free spirit, so travelling is the essence of my life. I have travelled around Europe, but from all the Europen cities I have come to adore London, the most <3

  • My friend and me in front of one about 500 (!) Welsh castles

I am also a bit of cryptocurrency fan. My ex-boyfriend introduced me to Bitcoin about 3 years ago. Not to soon after, we risked and borrowed some money to buy our first "Jupiter" Asic miner from KNC (Swedish company). That was when 500 Gh/s was still a lot of hashing power! :-)

We received it in October 2013, just 2 months before the price of bitcoin skyrocketed to over 1000 USD. It was a great investment. Because of the profit we made, I was able to save money for my travelling around Europe.

  • Me in Paris, France

  • Me in Ibiza, Spain

I also like listening to rock and metal (Yeah),
and I love cats!!!

  • Me with my cat Satanas

I have discovered Steemit few weeks ago when I was reading some news article about cryptocurrencies. I think that this idea has a great potential and may beat other social platforms very soon. It will be an exciting journey to watch it's development :-)

Your new Steemit friend,
Claudia :-)

Sort:  

Welcome @claudia to Steemit.com I too had KNC miners. They were awesome!! Anyway, welcome and up voted!.
full $teem Ahead
@streetstyle
Imgur
ps. check out my blog thanks.

Good old Jupiters :-)

Am I going to be reading engineering blog posts soon? Let's hope so. :D

Maybe :-) I am a food engineer, btw

When you said "Faculdade de Engenharia de Alimentos", I knew I should know what Alimentos means. Now I do :) So you can engineer us the most meme-y food with potatos, oreos, bacon and a banana for scale?

Welcome Claudia! \m/,

Hey @complexring, thought you would get a kick out of my story STEEMIT IS TOAST

Why didn't the melons get married? -Because they cantaloupe!

Ciao! Ciao!

Enjoy your stay!

Welcome! Great intro post... and be careful. This place grows on you, steals your sleep, eats your free time and generally takes over the majority of your waking existence. Actually, I'm pretty sure I dream in Steemit now too. Anyways, welcome aboard!

Totally agree with this, I have completely lost my sleep, lost my appetite for food and interest in my day job as well...you won't believe me but sometimes while talking to my friends and family members, I am literally curating the conversation in my mind by giving upvotes and downvotes :P

Thanks guys. I will keep it in mind :-)

Interesting..... i wonder how does a person who comes from a place where they play good football feels about the football they play in the land where it originated and where you live now.

I try to stay away from football politics :-)
All I could say is that Brazil has been bankrupted by 2014 World Cup and 2016 Olympics :S

Bem-vinda Claudia! É bom ver brasileiros aqui no Steemit, especialmente uma linda brasileira.

Welcome to Steemit @claudia!

Here is some interesting info that will help you create AMAZING content. (Will change as Steemit grows)

How to Create Successful Steemit Content:

Reading & understanding the above posts will give the reader a SIGNIFICANT advantage on steemit.

Everyone is rooting for you!

Good Luck!,
steemit.tips

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57184.88
ETH 3097.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41