Just another weirdo.

Hi, I'm Lalainia. I'm 36 and work as a Montessori teacher from Seattle. I spend my time making creative projects for my class, watching movies and TV, and reading true crime articles online and listening to podcasts. I really enjoy trivia and look forward to the movie guessing game my boyfriend showed me on here. IMG_0204.JPGI am starting a project where I'm watching as many movies from every country in the world as possible. I'm off to a slow start, so I decided I'd start this page to keep me on top of it a little more. I'm aiming for one film each from 100 countries. IMG_1174.JPG

Sort:  

Cool cool cool, Welcome @claimedhumanity , I love your goal of watching movies from different countries!
Im from New Zealand and have a few movies suggestions for when its the Kiwi's time to step up.

Boy (2010)
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1560139/
trailer -

Hunt for the Wilderpeople (2016)
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt4698684/
trailer -

Once Were Warriors (1994)
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0110729/

Sione's Wedding (aka Samoan Wedding)
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0464184/

Whale Rider (2002)
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0298228/

Footrot Flats (RIP Murray Ball)
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0131400/

Sorry long reply, im just a fan of people attempting self imposed challenges like this.
Ok back to my intro, good luck!

Thanks for the list. There are a few of these that I haven't seen, so I will definitely consider them.

I currently still in school for Elementary Education. My dream is to end up at a Montessori school or another type that's willing to step outside the box. I am also an avid true crime fan! My boyfriend says I have issues. You mentioned podcasts as well. For true crime I'm currently listening to Best Case Worst Case, The Trail Went Cold, and Cold Case Files. Any Recommendation?

I just wanted to say hello since we had so much in common!

Hi @aurorwillow. I love teaching Montessori, so I would definitely recommend it. Seems like there are more and more options in elementary school. Good luck finding your dream school. I've actually never heard of Best Case, Worst Case or The Trail Went Cold. Thanks for the recommendations. I listen to Casefile, My Favorite Murder, Someone Knows Something, Last Podcast on the Left, Criminal, and True Crime Garage. I'm going to follow you. Take care!

Welcome to Steemit, Lalainia! That's a very interesting goal! I'm looking forward to your posts on a wide variety of movies! It's hard sometimes to have ideas on what to write about, but it's very encouraging to read about all the unique things people write about in this community.

@amuroturah Yeah, I'm looking forward to exploring the site more. So far, I've just focused on getting more first couple of posts up and figuring out the site a little. I'm excited to see more.

Wow nice introduction, welcome to the steemit. There are certain things you should know before you use this platform successfully. See the things that you should not do on steemit here https://steemit.com/steemit/@stefen/things-you-should-no-t-do-on-steemit-for-all-users

Welcome. Because the Steemit platform has worldwide use, I'm sure your movie lists will be popular.

@lilrut I sure hope some people read it and like it. I'm very new at writing film critiques, so it may be a slow start.

Welcome @claimedhumanity! hope you enjoy here as much as i do !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

Hello Claimedhumanity ! Glad to see more people like you - here joining steemit! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure! Here you can win money while bloging! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. Wish you much luck! Cheers! Greetings, @khunpoom!

Thanks, @khunpoom. I'm here more to express myself creatively. Money is just a bonus.

That's an awesome movie challenge @claimedhumanity. How many films have you watched so far? What has been your favorite?

Hi @tiffy. I got so caught up on the writing of my first post that I haven't moved any farther. I posted about it tonight and now I can finally breathe a sigh of relief and move on to the next film. The first one is In the Mood for Love from China and if you haven't seen it, I highly recommend. In fact, I started on such a high note every other film is going to have a lot to live up to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62974.52
ETH 2679.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55