Introducing myself, and why i will be using steemit instead of Facebook.steemCreated with Sketch.

Introduction

Hi steemit!

My name is, Christopher Cremer pronounced "Kraymer" not "Creamer". I am a 20-year-old varsity student living in the windy city of South Africa, Port Elizabeth. 

Currently i am busy with my second year of varsity, studying towards a degree in Psychology and English. I wish to own my own Psychology practice one day or become an English lecturer, just can't decide between the two...

My hobbies when i'm not busy with varsity work include, fishing, chilling with friends, being in nature, reading, writing, and lastly the coming of age steemit!

I enjoy nature so much, i think its necessary to post a picture. This picture is taken in a wilderness valley just across the road from my house. I often spend time here with friends, walking about and exploring.

I have been using steemit for the past two days and its safe to say i'm addicted! Compared to Facebook, steemit offers a person a comfortable space to share his/her ideas with like-minded people. Facebook, in my opinion, is more about negativity. The steemit community is very friendly and i cannot wait to see what the future holds for all in the community. 

Sort:  

Welcome to the community!

Welcome to Steem.com

Welcome to Steemit @ckcremer :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Hello and welcome Christopher :-)

I've been thinking the same thing (although I've only been on this a day). I'm a bit sick of fb and this way you get to meet new people. My one worry is that there is still a lot of 'black hat' activity with bots or people with multiple accounts upvoting rubbish content, but I hope that all changes soon.

Yeah, this is just the beginning!

Hi! Nice to meet you ;)

Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same.

Check this contest for newbies- https://steemit.com/steemit/@tinashe/600-followers-feeling-the-love-milestone-contest-of-sbd-inside-post-follow-upvote-and-resteem

Thank you
resteem follow upvot gif.gif

Hi, Christopher! Welcome to the Steemit Community! I wish you a great time on the platform, hope you'll make many friends and I can't wait to see your content. I have followed your blog, you can check mine as well and if you like my content don't forget to drop a follow. Have a nice day & Steem on!

Thanks a lot! Will return the follow :)

I definitely agree with you 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34