Introduction - Travel Photographer Videographer from Maui Hawaii

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Whats Up Everyone​!

I'm Erik, a part time photographer​/videographer full-time retail manager living on the island of Maui. I am super excited to be on steemit. I plan to post all my adventure/travel photography on here. I have some pretty big travel plans coming up in the future so stay tuned for that! I also have recently got into videography and will be posting my video work on here as well.

DSC03367.jpg

I grew up in Rapid City, South Dakota. Exploring the Black Hills grew my passion for adventuring and exploring. I was into anything that you were able to hit big jumps on which included skiing, biking, ​and skateboarding.

As I got older I started to slow down and realize the beauty of the world around me. This led me to photography. My Dad had always been a photographer but I never took any interest to it. One day while driving down I-25 I noticed the sunset. It was amazing!! It lit up the world like I never saw it before. I pulled over and tried to take a photo with my phone. I was definitely​ not satisfied with​​ how it turned out. Right when I got home I called my Dad to see if I could have one of his old camera's. He sent it down to me right away. This was the beginning of my love for photography.

My wife I and currently live in Maui, Hawaii in a tiny 120 sq ft hut with an outdoor shower and a detached bathroom with no kitchen. We love it! We previously lived in a tiny house in Colorado so we are used to confined spaces. We love to spend most of our free time at the beach so we really do not need a ton of indoor space.

We are very minimalistic in our lifestyle. We do not own a lot of stuff. Camera equipment, drone, phone, computer and a car are really all that I have to my name besides my clothes. I would not have it any other way!

I am excited to be a part of this community!

Check out some of my photography work below. Let me know any feedback or questions you have in the comments.

DSC03077-Edit.jpg

DSC06542-Edit-2.jpg

DSC04160-Edit.jpg

DSC09979-Edit.jpg

Sort:  

@chasingchills - I like your post. Full of nature, amazing shots and well described!

Stay connected!


Latest Food Post by CQ🍎🍉🍸
Fat cutter 🌶 Spicy Beet Bot🤖 Juice 🍹

🥕🥑🍹

Congratulations @chasingchills! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steem @chasingchills I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hey there! Welcome to the fastest growing monetized platform for bloggers and writers. You may find it easy to quit rather than persist because it is tough.

Nevertheless persistence beats luck.

We have also made a way for new steemians to get reknown.

Just follow now and for a limited time you get a discount on resteems: @thelifestyler

Welcome to Steemit !

If you want to earn some extra steem and maybe promote some of your posts check out this link ---- > https://www.earncrypto.com/earn-free-steem/?r=61993

Cheers mate !

Welcome! Hope you enjoy Steemit! We are a great community. I am a Brazilian writer and videomaker, living in London. Here I post about photography, travelling and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me. Cheers!

Thanks! I checked out your profile and followed. Definitely​ follow me back to catch all my adventures!

Hello @chasingchills Great introduceyourself post!!

I'm @andyluy and I've been here for almost 2 months, and I can tell you that steemit is the most amazing thing I've ever seen at the internet so far. I'm happy seeing it grows every day!

I had some hard time on the firsts week, so I spent some time searching information to improve my experience with it, latter I've decided to make posts about those and others helpful information in order to help the new ones to have a shortcut to get deeper knowledge of steemit and its potencial.

here is some of my posts, I hope It mitght be helpful to you:

SteemBnB(this post is not mine, it is fruit of an amazing Idea from @chicosonico, but I've made a traslate to portuguese, you can find it at the comments section)
steemit awesome tools #2
Steemit-Police First official Investigator
The Randowhale
Minnowssupport!

Here is a post from @hannahlicious That i think Is useful to have a look too (she is also a great source of information and high quality posts):
Randowhale is CHEAPER Now!!

I intend to keep posting useful info that I manage to gather, and in a near future some give away. Feel invited to follow me and if you have any question about steemit you can ask me in any of my last posts, I'll try my best to help.

Thanks for all your help!

you're welcome anytime! ^^/

Welcome to Steemit! It's good time to start create Steemit better :)

Hello Eric, welcome to Steemit family and our ever-growing platform. You have made a great decision by joining us and helping us to create decentralized entity that will change the way social media and other business models work in the future. I would like to help you out in your early days by using my steem power to upvote your first few posts. Simply follow my account and tag me by @czechglobalhosts in your posts and I will make sure to read your post and upvote you! Good luck and steem on! Tomas
Also check out this video that will help you to understand more about Steem and Steem Power! It worked out for me in my early days!

Thanks for the help! I followed you and I will check out the video!

You are most welcome! Have fun and steem on. Tomas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63423.51
ETH 3252.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91