Hey steemers! 😅

Discovered Steemit thanks to @thedollarvigilante and his videos on cryptocurrencies!

Word of warning - amongst other things I'm a petrolhead, so this blog is going to have a lot of car/bike content from the UAE.

Here's a long story short...

Last week (June 23rd) I celebrated my 6th Anniversary of leaving Australia. To cut a long story short, I lost my drivers license for 2 because of this little troublemaker...

221927_10150602450895121_3234621_n.jpg

So I left Australia and flew to Amsterdam where I collected this campervan that I'd pre-purchased online.

293406_10150818354655121_2087076159_n.jpg

Drove it 11,000km+ around for 3 months, visiting something like 17 countries in Eastern and Central Europe. Easily the best 3 months of my life.

Once the 3-month Shengen visa ran out I sold the van and travelled for another 4 months or so. In that time I was lucky enough to be invited onto a VIP yacht in Abu Dhabi for the Formula 1 Grand Prix

312871_10150959783875121_364343131_n.jpg

The UAE was recovering from the GFC in 2009 and construction jobs were aplenty - job offers were coming from left, right & centre so decided to accept an offer and stay.

After 4 years of managing construction projects things took a little change of direction and I now oversee the operations of one of the country's longest-running automotive retail businesses. Whilst the pay isn't as lucrative as construction, I do get to have fun in machines like these...

20170511_174328.jpg

20170510_181855.jpg

My work truck is a bit of a beast too 😎
20170330_123427.jpg

Back home I used to hit the surf & snow to get my adrenaline fix, but can't really do either here so had to subsidize with a couple of motorbikes to keep life interesting...

20170303_135907.jpg

20160205_175802.jpg

I'm gonna keep this blog up to date with what's happening in the Dubai auto world - if that sounds like fun, follow me on my journey!

Sort:  

Thanks @bottymcbotface - love the handle btw! 😅

Welcome to Steemit @cam.mcdonald :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Glad to hear that, I love bikes

Welcome to Steemit @cam.mcdonald!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

It is my pleasure to welcome you to the steemit community where you'll meet great minds.

Welcome Young Apprentice. Let the GAMES Begin. I Am Now FOLLOWING your Blog.

Welcome to Steem!

Welcome to this incredible platform, first bike is something special !

Hope you enjoy this place as much as I do. It's not difficult to get started. A little effort will truly go a long way, engagement is key.
A great way to start is by Following ,Upvoting & Resteeming people and they will do the same for you. Good luck !

You can follow my blog @wannerbet

Congratulations @cam.mcdonald! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65814.16
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64