From FunFair To Crypto Millionaire? An Introduction By callitinstinct English Aspiring Crypto Trader & Ride Operator!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

First of all i’d like to say a BIG Hello to the Steemit community. I intend to be very active here in the coming weeks & months so without any further hesitation here is my introduction:

Who Are You Kid?

I’m a 20 something year old “Dude" from the United Kingdom, just a couple of hours commute from London.
I would describe my family background as somewhat of a Working Class one, just to give you some perspective into my finances growing up!

I currently work at a funfair and invest the majority of my wages into Crypto's, more on how that came about later!

Here is a shot of the back of my head
Photo on 23-11-2015 at 13.37.jpg

fun-fair-attractions (1).jpg

To give you a little background on myself (skipping secondary/high school as that’s just drab) I studied Music Production and Live Performance at College as I had absolutely no idea what I wanted to do with my life apart from enjoy it and travel.
I ended up really getting along with the course deciding to continue pursuing music to the higher education level.. University!

It is from this point that I really started to want to pursue a career as a musician, getting involved with some bands and being part of the creation of one, without going into too much detail on this front as I intend to write a Post here on steem it titled something along the lines of “What I Learnt From Chasing The Music Dream For 4 Years” I ended up “Differing” from university after my second year, which means I can return at any time.

Do You Even Make Money?

Barely as a musician actually.., during the later half of my second year at music university I regained contact with an old friend of mine from the Netherlands. He was Gold Farming on a MMORPG named Runescape at the time. (To be more specific Old School Runescape, running java scripts allowing accounts to farm certain rare or valuable resources that can then be sold for gold which held a real money value of around 1 Million Old School Runescape Gold to 1 USD at the time.
I decided to get involved on this front, exchanging information with him and others. I ended up making a fairly good go of it despite not being a Java Programmer myself as there is a market of freelancers and scripts for hire.

The next part is hard to recount due to it’s sheer arrogance.. I decided that I didn’t need Music or University and that I would be able to travel while Gold Farming. Now I should probably point out that this is perfectly doable, but seeing as I had barely ever had a job up to this point I probably wasn’t in the right state of mind to move from Creativity to a very immersive form of income that I can only describe as INCREDIBLY GRINDY if you are unable to purchase automation scripts or program them yourself. around 800$-1,300$ for a script that gets the accounts to trade other accounts and trade certain items at certain intervals etc etc.

I begun to not turn up to lectures or classes anymore and began farming, I was making around 600$ a month with an initial investment of 200$ but MANY MANY HOURS of time invested as I wanted to collect all the information I could in the shortest amount of time. I realised my only chance was to scale the “operation” What happened next goes something along the line of “Don’t Put All Your Eggs In One Basket” as my entire farm was chain banned due to sloppy practices by myself..

Without going into too much detail here as I also intend to make a post detailing Gold Farming on different Games perhaps even comparing it to Mining Crypto Currencies.

So What Are You Doing Now?

I've taken a break from music, it costs around 700-1000GBP to record/mix and master one song to a Industry Standard Level and I feel like as i've started to treat music more and more like a business/profession it has sapped my passion for it and replaced that passion for a strong motive for financial freedom or at least not having to work shitty 9-5's.

I did actually return to Gold Farming several months ago, making another 800$-1,000$ before retiring from it due to it’s grindy nature.

I very much like the idea of getting a TEFL cert and travelling to Asia to teach English in the next year or so to fund this I am currently working in a funfair! Yes that’s right and not the traveling type. It can be incredibly boring and to be fair is a terrible job all round the only positive really is the fresh air and summer tan to go along with it. I’m currently saving 75% of my weekly wages with 50% of that going into Cryptos and 50% going into Cash savings and intend to keep this going until the end of the summer season.

I plan to make weekly posts titled “From FunFair To Crypto Millionaire” which i’ve already started writing where I will discuss what i’m looking at currently and why in the crypto space.

I’ve recently been investing into ETH & IOTA, I also intend to add some Steem to my portfolio in the very near future!

I look forward to engaging with the Steemit community,

All The Best.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit. I am following. I hope you greatly succeed. Here is a article I just wrote to give you an example of my writing. Cheers. https://steemit.com/happiness/@crowe/follow-your-dreams-pursue-your-passions-happiness-is-right-around-the-corner-read-and-be-encouraged

Thank you Crowe! I shall check out your article. All the best! Edit" Great read, have followed you back.

Welcome to Steemit @callitinstinct :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Congratulations @callitinstinct! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit @callitinstinct!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

A big warm Steemit welcome goes out to you Callitinstinct!

Upvoted and High Pawed! :-D

IMG_1439.JPG

Flatrider

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57679.84
ETH 2442.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34