I have just joined Steem and am soooo excited

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Brian Steem Phote.jpg

Hi everyone

My name is Brian, I have just joined the Steem community... and I would love to tell you all my story.

I spent most of my earlier working life in the haulage industry driving articulated lorries the length and breadth of the UK. I worked very hard and very long hours spending many weeks away from home hoping to create a good life for my family, but in my mid 20's I fell very ill. The illness was very severe taking me through redundancy many times... and in 1996 I slipped into massive debt after my final redundancy as the nature of the illness I was suffering from meant that I couldn't work, so I fell slowly further into debt, eventually defaulted on my mortgage payments and nearly lost my home.

scania loaded.jpg

Through the summer of that year, after recovering to a point I started actively looking for business opportunities that would enable me to work hard, earn money, ultimately save my home and clear my debt because I really didn't want to file for bankruptcy.

A Better Way.jpg

After many months of searching for something that was honest, ethical and legal, but also potentially very lucrative, I finally stumbled accidentally across the company I am proud to have partnered now for almost 21 years... and by working hard, following a very simple 39 year old proven business system... and learning a few new skills along the way, I am very proud to have developed a truly global home business in the Health, Wellness & Fitness industry now operating and giving my wife and I an income from close to 30 countries and growing!

Dont just fly - Soar.jpg

During my coming days, weeks, months and years within this space I intend to share many of the insights, hints and tips that have brought me my own success, for those who may be striving for financial success themselves, in whatever field they have chosen, but have no idea where to look without being scammed, like I was in my early working years!

I look forward to connecting with you all.

Brian

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit

Welcome to family :)

Welcome to the community!

Welcome to Steemit @buzz27 :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome to steemit. Happy so hear your atory of success

When I started reading I was betting you were gonna be from the UK. Yes, got it right! :D Haha. And the Canary islands aren't too bad either. Nice one!

Welcome! Looking forward to your future posts, will be following you ;)

Cheers for the warm welcome... and yes I love the UK, but spend most of our time down here at our second home in The Canary Islands...and absolutely love it. 100 yards from our local beach and it really is paradise!!i
It's really hot here in The Canaries right and the pool has taken a real hammering today... AND this evening!!
Just followed you too!

That sounds amazing. Will you be posting Canarie pictures? ;)
Oh cool. Thanks!

I will post pictures from The Canary Islands at some point for sure :)

Cool! Looking forward to it :) I spent a holiday there once, but I was 3,5 years old so sadly I don't remember.

It's totally amazing here if you love all year round blue skies and average temperatures in the high twenties!!

Having said that, it was 32 degrees all night last night so not much sleep I'm afraid :(

It's a hard life LOL

welcome to steemit @buzz27...
vote & follow you...
Don't forget to follback...
:)

Thanks for the follow... and have followed you back :)

Welcome to Steem @buzz27 I have sent you a tip

Welcome! Hope you enjoy Steemit! I am a Brazilian journalist and writer living in London. Here I post about photography, travel, film making and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me! :-)

Welcome Brian! You have a friend in @captainobviou3. Follow me for adventures in #paragliding.
Screen Shot 2017-06-09 at 7.25.39 AM.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56477.82
ETH 2390.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33