An introduction after being locked out.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

20180919_084007.jpg

Hi this is my Introduction after being off for a bit due to a lost password... my bad, read all of this it may surprise you.

Name: Brett
Age: 38
Height: 188cm (6,2 foot)
Weight: 120kg (265 pound)
Location: North Brisbane, Australia.
Married: Yes

Medical problems, Hold on this is long...
1. Asama
2. High blood pressure
3. High cholesterol
4. Type 2 Diabetes
5. Upper heel spur
6. Obesity
7. Multiple Sclerosis
1. Numbness in left hand
2. Tingling sensation in right hand
3. Vertigo
4. Memory loss (not 100% confirmed)
5. Nerve pain in Left arm.

Why am I on here…. In part to help me and in part to help others by posting my journey trying to overcome all my medical problems with diet, exercise and the medication the I am on to help people make informed decisions. Also this will I hope help me be accountable in my efforts as I hate people knowing when I fail.

I will also be working on ways I can build an income without needing a job and working for someone else. I like being home where I can see my wife and daughter every day.

Every journey starts with a single step. Step one is realisation that I need to do everything I can so that I am here for my wife and step daughter. Step two is Steemit so I have that accountability that I would not normally have (hard to cheat when the would is watching). Step three is well I guest you will need to follow and see my next post.

Every step from hear it a step closer to who I want and need to be or a step away. Now we will see where I will go and how I will do on this journey. I thank you for your support and taking this journey with me.

There will also be times of some of my photography and travels for you to enjoy with us.

Sort:  

@brett9980, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!

Welcome to Steem, @brett9980!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3333 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus Points : Wallet Sneak Peek.

Hello, welcome. I wish you a better health my friend!

Well that is the plan, keep posted and you will see how I go. I will not be hiding the bad so good bad and indifferent will be seen so you can learn and grow with me.

Hey brett9980, welcome to Steemit !

Are you an Instagramer ? If so, don't forget to link your Instagram account to your Steemit account at http://steemigram.com/. Then, all your Instagram posts including the hashtag #steemigram will be posted on your Steemit blog !

If you have any questions, please ask us here or on Discord

Hey brett9980! If you would like to see what the current trending content and topics on the internet are consider following @coffeebreak and @topicstoday accounts to make your personal feed more fun and informative.

Welcome to Steemit brett9980. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Way to go, Brett! I'm fairly new here myself but welcome back :)

I hope everything works out for you and your family!

Thanks, It is one day at a time but i'm happy that with everything I still have days, weeks, months and years to go.

Welcome to the community @brett9980! Here in the platform you can do a lot of things to grow your authorship. Follow your favorite authors to help you learn new things and become a great author as well.

Here are some helpful posts about blogging from Steemit users:

While it's true that everybody can earn from content creation and curation, the best practice is to not expect anything in return. You won't get tired writing beautiful contents if you love what you do.

Do you find it hard to keep up with the game? Try adding value to your content and let others authors see value in it too. Don't be afraid to express your thoughts and make good contents.

Everyone had their own starting point, yours is just beginning.

See you around!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80