Lazy, talanted, tech guy from wonderland called Latvia...

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

  Hello Steemers! I was introduced to Steemit by user BeyondZero and joined not that long ago, and decided that the first thing I should do is introduce myself, so you guys can know something about me.

 My name is Emils, I came to this world 18 years ago and live in this small wonderland named Latvia. Native language here is Latvian, sounds like Russian but differs a lot. It is actually nice living here despite the government and the chaos they are causing.

 I am still studying in high school and figuring out what do I want to become, but for sure thing I want to keep my future job as close with technology as possible.

 I am creative/weird/unusual but quite shy person and I am in love with technology, not only I love all the new electronics, inventions and other weird things, but I also create “art” by myself. I grew up outside the city but that didn’t make my dad not build me my own PC when I was 4 years old. It wasn’t anything fancy back then but it did allow me to play games on it, maybe that's where the strategic decisions come from. I even lived without internet connection till the age of 8. Not having something to copy ideas from made me figure stuff by myself. Mostly I can thank my mom and dad for giving me support back then and even now. Years of experience and learning has lead me to building many PC’s for myself and other people and building different kind of electronic circuits in order to save money.

 Of course those are not the only things I have been doing all these years. I can draw, sing, beatbox, play a little bit of piano, do some computer programming and my favorite thing, play computer games. I am a lazy man of many talents, I try out as much activities as I can and like, but many times my laziness kicks in, so I just lay down and watch some movies or sci-fi TV series. As you can probably tell, I am not a very good writer, so why did I come here? Well, the answer is simple, express myself and learn, who knows maybe one day I become a writer. Also I am sorry if there are some typing mistakes, writing in other language is hard you know.

 I always like to think ahead of me, like an android, calculating the possibility of possible outcomes. Unfortunately, I can’t predict my future life and no one will, I just have to follow/complete my dreams and accept what life gives me. 

 There’s much more about me and my thoughts about the world but let’s save them for some other time. I will be more than happy to share my work here when I have something cool to show or say.

 Down here is a picture of me, old apple tree and my verification that I am not an artificial intelligence, although that’s a QR code(I actually tested if it works, and it does). My printer ran out of ink so I couldn’t make a new code + I delayed my post, so the date is wrong, does it matter? I think not.

Sort:  

wellcome

Sveiks melnā bite :D Facebook veidojam atbalsta grupu tautiešiem... Steemit Latvia, droši pievienojies ;)

Congratulations @blackbeelv! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Sveiks! Im pleased to meet you Emils. You are actually a pretty good writer I would say! Welcome and hope you have fun here!

Congratulations @blackbeelv! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 8.1 and reading ease of 74%. This puts the writing level on par with Leo Tolstoy and David Foster Wallace.

Welcome to Steemit @blackbeelv!

Here is some interesting info that will help you create AMAZING content. (Will change as Steemit grows)

How to Create Successful Steemit Content:

Reading & understanding the above posts will give the reader a SIGNIFICANT advantage on steemit.

Everyone is rooting for you!

Good Luck!,
steemit.tips

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63549.46
ETH 2562.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66