Hello everyone! Who is Beltashazzar?

Hello all!

It's nice to meet you, I'm Beltashazzar. I just joined steemit and see it as an extremely attractive platform through which to meet new people and exchange information.

Firstly, a little bit about me.

Profile Pic.jpg
This ^ is not me.

It's just a picture of me.

My name is Stan and I live in the beautiful city of London.

london-South-Bank-1112x630.jpg

I won't go through my whole life story, I may make other posts about my past and where I come from later on. For now, I'll just point to this place:

This is the University of Greenwich, where I'm doing my degree in English Literature with Creative Writing.

I have a particular interest in theology, mythology and anything supernatural or... well... fringe. For many years I've been researching Biblical history, secret societies, symbols and other such esoterics. Because of this, many of my posts will be about the:

Other than that, I also enjoy gaming in my spare time. I love playing League of Legends and my often played roles are

Support:

and Mid Lane Mage:

So, enough about me! You might be wondering why I named myself Beltashazzar. Who is he?

Some of you might remember the event in the Bible where the Prophet Daniel is thrown by King Nebuchadnezzar of Babylon into a den of lions. The whole story begins when the King of Babylon razes Jerusalem to the ground and takes the people of Judah captive.


^A frieze on the Arch of Titus depicting a similar act done by the Romans, a few centuries later.

Daniel and his friends were nobles and as such were trained and educated in the court of Babylon. Part of this enforced assimilation was their renaming. Daniel was renamed Belteshazzar. Later on in life, however, he and King Nebuchadnezzar became friends, eventually leading to the King calling him by his birth name Daniel once again.

There is no need to go into a lot of details at the moment, since this is an introductory post.

For all of those who bore with me till the end, THANK YOU! I hope you enjoyed it and feel free to say this to yourself:

See you around!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit

Welcome to family :)

Welcome to the community!

Welcome to Steemit @beltashazzar :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome aboard the SteemitShip... ;)

😄😇😄

@creatr

I LOVE THIS! ^_^ Haha, Thanks you!!!

Greenwich? Burn her!!

Welcome, Stan.

Hahaha, don't touch my Greenwich!

Thank you very much ^_^

Welcome to Steem @beltashazzar I have sent you a tip

Oh my God! Thank you!!! I really appreciate it! ^_^

See you around!

Welcome mate, nice to meet fellow LOL players here though I stopped 2 years ago :)

Hello! It's good to meet you too!

Why did you stop? No time for it anymore?

I moved on and didn't have time anymore, also got busy with life and other stuff.

Ahhh, yes. Thankfully I've begun to teach at a Tuition centre, so I have a lot more time to enjoy myself, haha. ^_^ I've also been thinking about competitive play, but who knows if it's in the cards.

Welcome to Steemit @beltashazzar!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Welcome! @beltashazzar you will do well on here. "this in not me, this is just a picture of me" lol If you are interested in adventures in #paragliding check me out @captainobviou3
Screen Shot 2017-06-23 at 10.53.35 AM.png

Hello! I hope you're right! Hahaha ^_^ I'll definitely check out your blog when I can!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44