hi STEEMIT! Im Andy. Do you like web design?

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi there Steem-family,
every good designer needs a proper portfolio website. Forget the Wix or Squarespace nonsenses. Get down to it, learn CSS, learn HTML and craft your own unique site. The site itself will be your best work.

My vision

I dreamed of pure, white and a minimalistic site with one accent color (or gradient) and simple navigation.

 

 

Design by coding

Most of the actual design was done directly with code. I only designed rough sketch in Illustrator. It helped me to come up with some great ideas and make the site even simpler.

 
 

 
 

The results

This work brings me nice attention from the other designers and employers and few design awards and nominations. Im very happy with the results.

See the site live

 

What about your portfolio site?
Are you happy with it?

 

 

Follow me on Steemit

Regular design related posts

Follow me on Facebook | Instagram | Dribbble | Behance
 

Sort:  

I checked the site you made as this post seemed interesting to me. I do not like the line in the middle which goes through whole page as it is kinda disturbing. Maybe a bit too much as other parts keep the clean look. But I like the color palette you picked and typography is really nice. There's always room for improvement, I know it from my own experience but nice work :)

Im go be the rule: The next variation will be always better than the last one. Im sure my next iteration will be much better than this.
Thank you for your great critique.

This STEEMIT platform is in its infancy so hope everything will work out right for you for all of us. This is NOT easy but if done right and professionally you will be rewarded alright. Here a post of mine. Please refer to it and let me know some comment if you like.

https://steemit.com/money/@indepthstory/people-near-me-in-difficult-times-say-no-worries-money-is-not-everything-do-something-you-do-enjoy-and-like-well-i-think-this-is

If you find it interesting, click on the UPVOTE and then on the FOLLOW link so let’s keep in touch.

C’ya around,

@indepthstory

Welcome! Hope you enjoy Steemit! It is a great community to meet people from all over the world. I am a Brazilian writer and videomaker, living in London. Here I post about photography, travelling and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me. :-)

Thank you for your sweet sweet welcome.

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Welcome to Steemit! You will rock here! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Sure thing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65769.61
ETH 2674.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86