Intoducing Myself to Steemit Community

Hello fellow early Steemit adopters,

My name is Steven. For more than a decade, I've uploaded my work and interest in firearms across several platforms, including DeviantArt, Youtube, LinkedIn, Facebook, and more. Today, I'd like to tell you a bit about myself, and upload some work that any fellow gun enthusiasts might enjoy.

I'm currently employed as a mechanical engineer at a custom automation company. We design specialized equipment for the baking/snack food industry. I've been employed there for five years. Apart from my day job, I teach SolidWorks via free Youtube videos and I tutor privately through Simbi.com

My real passion is firearms. I've designed various mechanisms and rifles since I was in high school. Below are some pictures of my firearms creations in SolidWorks throughout the years. Eventually, I'd like to form my own company to sell my designs, called Apex Arsenal. You'll see the reference in most of my work.

leupold_mk_4_cqt_front_by_gundamgpo3-d3c9cm5.jpg
This is a model of a Leupold Mk 4 CQT. I took the real scope that I own and measured/modeled every last detail.

ak_disassembled_final_by_gundamgpo3-d575hmb.jpg
This is a disassembled AKM, also based on the measurements of the real parts.

ak_21_take_down_by_gundamgpo3-d5bdf76.jpg
This is my own take on an AK design that I've called the AKP-21 (Avtomat Kalashnikov Pattern- 21st Century)

ak_21_tritium_sights.jpg
Here's the AKP-21 assembled.

sig_p226_slide_cutaway_by_gundamgpo3-d4dd6dw.jpg
Here's a look at a cutaway view of a Sig P226 slide.

rar_looking_down.jpg
This is a very special rifle here called the RAR (Reverse-Action Rifle). I started designing this out of high school, and it has been a work in progress for quite some time. This is going to be the flag-ship model of Apex Arsenal.

relic_and_prodigy.jpg
Here's a look at a traditional AKM next to the Apex Arsenal AKP-21.

the_apex_arsenal.jpg
And finally, here's a rendering of the RAR and AKP-21 together.

Thanks for taking the time to check out my post and allowing me to share my passion with you!

-Steven

Sort:  

Professionally designed intro ) I share your passion to engineering and I like people who can create something new. Upvoted!

Hello Edward. Thank you for taking the time to view and comment on my post!

I received it! Thank you. Awesome note by the way :D

Hello Steven. Just connecting with my fellow anarchists. Followed. :)

Good post
I will follow you
I hope you follow me too :)

Thank you, I have followed you as well :)

Welcome to Steemit @ancapsteve :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Hello, welcome to Steemit. Good post. I follow you.

I have a G36C but it is not real. He only throws paint. But it looks like something. jaja
Puedes verla en mi post. Te lo dejo por si te einteresa.
https://steemit.com/spanish/@venezuelanews/my-passion-for-paintball

Cool

Nice to meet you

and welcome to steemit big family

Nice!

Welcome, Steven.
BTW, if you still post to those other sites, share your posts from here to there with a pointer back to here. That way, you attract more people to Steemit and your posts and your posts have a better chance of earning more.

I appreciate the feedback! Thank you!

Welcome to the family! :]

I'm pretty impressed. I recently started getting into firearms, I didn't care much for them other than video games before lol, that's probably cause literally noone here in Germany has any guns. Keep up the good work, let's hope I will someday be able to purchase some of your rifles :) Followed ya!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59060.44
ETH 2608.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43